We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The people made the place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Shawnee
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Shawnee
Certificate of Excellence
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The people made the place”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We had a funeral and spent 4 days here. The breakfast was good. The room was nice. It did need a little work. They were renovating and so we missed a pool and hot tub. But oh well.
Ice storm came in and the staff set us up with another Hampton half home. How kind!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    102
    38
    13
    8
See reviews for
124
78
28
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Woodward, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Room was very clean! Will stay again BUT hope that we aren't there at same time as the wrestling team from Plainview! These boys were up early going room to room and didn't know to not let doors slam shut. Our friend who was next door described as sounding like a fire drill in a dorm.
Didn't care for the texture of the eggs and the gravy was watered down.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I was called because my dad was sick. Hampton was great. When my dad died, the staff went out of their way to make sure we had all we needed, even fresh cookies. When more family was coming in and we needed more rooms, they contacted us as soon as they had a cancellation so we could reserve the room. They made a sad situation bearable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The hotel is well located, clean and comfortable as well as a good value. The breakfast are evening cookies were very good. The staff was always friendly and helpful - they went the extra mile. Several restaurants are close - some within walking distance. If you are in Shawnee, this hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TomBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Driving though and needed to stay for the night. We arrived late but that was not a problem. The Hampton Shawnee was a perfect choice. We checked in and got to out room fast and slept wonderfully. The clean updated rooms are impressive and a good price. Wonderful and personable staff! Remembered our name the next morning. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LeslieDB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston IL, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Very friendly staff. The staff had ensured that the lobby and breakfast area was spotlessly clean even though major renovation was on going. Newly renovated rooms. Bedding was bright, clean and appeared new. Right off I40. Quiet. Easy access to OBU and Shawnee Mall. I was there in winter, but the HVAC worked just fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Caryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We had an exceptional stay at the Hampton Inn in Shawnee, OK. The staff was superb and went above and beyond what would be expected. The workers remodeling the rooms were friendly, helpful, and explained what they were doing. Lori Breedlove stands out as exceptional with interpersonal skills and proud of her work in the breakfast room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Craig L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawnee
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Shawnee
7.5 mi away
Grand Casino Hotel
Grand Casino Hotel
#2 of 9 in Shawnee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Shawnee
Super 8 Shawnee
#5 of 9 in Shawnee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
17.5 mi away
Best Western Seminole Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Shawnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Shawnee

Property: Hampton Inn Shawnee
Address: 4851 N Kickapoo Ave, Shawnee, OK 74804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Shawnee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Shawnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Shawnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off I-40, the Hampton Inn Shawnee hotel is situated near the Shawnee Mall and close to numerous dining and entertainment opportunities. Whether you're touring lavender farms or vineyards, strolling through museums or shopping malls, the possibilities are endless when you visit our hotel in Shawnee, Oklahoma. Whatever your pleasure - from historic attractions to outdoor activities and upscale city entertainment - there's something for everyone to enjoy. Unwind in a spacious guest room and enjoy modern comforts to help you feel at home. Surf the web with free internet access. Upgrade to a king executive room for extra space and relax with practical amenities such as a microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy great value at Hampton Inn Shawnee, with unexpected delights such as our heated indoor pool and modern fitness center. Catch up with work in the well-equipped business center or print last-minute boarding passes using free print services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Shawnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Shawnee Hotel Shawnee
Shawnee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing