We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Shawnee
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Shawnee
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed here twice and really enjoyed this hotel- clean room, excellent service and great complimentary breakfast. We stayed during the time a tornado hit Shawnee, OK and the staff kept us informed of conditions and told us what to do. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 381 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

Accidentally left my Kindle in the room when I checked out. I received a call from the desk clerk when I was less than a mile away from the hotel who said the maid had found it and immediately brought it to the front desk. Great to get it back, and to know there are still honest people out there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Staff was friendly, hotel was clean, I loved the way the hotel was presented, our room was great and clean with soft beds, I loved the location. Very easy to get to. I only had a problem with noise for a few hours both nights and did not report the problem.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Was told the first floor was non-smoking but the smell of smoke was very strong in our bathroom and the bedroom. We put the exhaust fan on and that helped a little bit. Did not smell fresh and clean like we usually have at Hampton Inn's.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

People are very friendly and the facilities are in overall good repair. I would stay again when I am in town visiting. The location is very easy to access with several eating establishments in walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a 2 days and one night for a get away from home trip for part of our anniversary! We loved it! The staff was helpful and polite! The place was very clean! It's a great location!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very noisy heat & air unit. Repeated requests for pillows for sofa bed were totally ignored by staff. Was booked for 3 night stay, but checked out after first night, went a little farther west and stayed at Sheraton property for $39 a night less and had fantastic accomodations & staff. I am a very loyal Hilton Honnors member, but nothing could have kept me at this hotel after only able to sleep 2 hours that night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Billy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Shawnee, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Shawnee Hampton Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawnee
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Shawnee
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Grand Casino Hotel
Grand Casino Hotel
#2 of 9 in Shawnee
182 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Shawnee
Super 8 Shawnee
#7 of 9 in Shawnee
203 reviews
17.5 mi away
Best Western Seminole Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Shawnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Shawnee

Address: 4851 N Kickapoo Ave, Shawnee, OK 74804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Shawnee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Shawnee
Price Range: $99 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Shawnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off I-40, the Hampton Inn Shawnee hotel is situated near the Shawnee Mall and close to numerous dining and entertainment opportunities. Whether you're touring lavender farms or vineyards, strolling through museums or shopping malls, the possibilities are endless when you visit our hotel in Shawnee, Oklahoma. Whatever your pleasure - from historic attractions to outdoor activities and upscale city entertainment - there's something for everyone to enjoy. Unwind in a spacious guest room and enjoy modern comforts to help you feel at home. Surf the web with free internet access. Upgrade to a king executive room for extra space and relax with practical amenities such as a microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy great value at Hampton Inn Shawnee, with unexpected delights such as our heated indoor pool and modern fitness center. Catch up with work in the well-equipped business center or print last-minute boarding passes using free print services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Shawnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Shawnee Hotel Shawnee
Shawnee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing