We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Shawnee
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Shawnee
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights and really appreciated the friendliness of the staff. My daughter wanted to make custom greeting cards for family members and the desk manager supplied us with colored paper and writing pencils. I liked the breakfasts (especially the western omelets and the biscuits and gravy). Peggy, who makes the breakfasts, was very friendly to us every day. She even gave me and my daughter a hug goodbye. The hotel is close to Cracker Barrel, IHOP, Taco Bell, and McDonalds - as well as the Shawnee mall. Hotel has WIFI. Room was clean.

Room Tip: We got the king size room (suite) mainly to get the microwave and refrigerator which was a good call...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Houston_TexasHaldir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    104
    40
    13
    8
See reviews for
132
78
29
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
ashland
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I travel quite frequently. I found this hotel to have a warm comforting atmosphere and surroundings. The staff was wonderful. Rooms were clean and fresh. Hot breakfast served every morning. They even had something called on the run breakfst bags, which I took advantage of on my last day. Had to catch a flight out. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Stay in Shawnee from time to time to visit relatives. Always stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Stayed at the Hampton this time due to "points" that I had acquired. Small lobby, carpets in elevator and hallway were in bad need of cleaning, (preferably replacement) room was clean, bed was soft but firm. No frig or microwave, flat screen with more channels. Breakfast was a little less than what HIE has to offer, a better bathroom at the HIE also. Nice indoor pool for kids, which we do not have, hot tub is next to the pool, so the kids are in and out of it too. Not much to choose from in Shawnee, OKC is about 35 miles down the road.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhinsUp_in_AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShawneeHI_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Shawnee, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
I want to thank you for your feedback. We at the Shawnee Hampton Inn strive to provide excellent service and accommodations to all our guests. I want to sincerely apologize as we failed to do so in your case. We value all of our guests’ feedback and use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel. I want to assure you that we have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping staff. We hope with our continued effort to improve, you will keep the Shawnee Hampton Inn in mind the next time you visit the Shawnee area.

Sincerely,
Teresa Reynolds
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Stopped here after a whirlwind drive across LA, through AR, and on our way to Oklahoma City. Got there late at night, and we were met by an incredibly friendly staff. The young man at the front desk was so pleasant. I think his name was Jameel. Room was clean, breakfast was standard Hampton breakfast, and the property looks a little older, but all in all it's a great place to lay your weary head. No complaints although I was surprised that it was over $100 given the location - must be the proximity to the interstate. There is an IHOP right next door that is open late, and for being right on I-40 the rooms were quiet.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjrtigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We stayed one night, the room was nice, breakfast standard hampton breakfast. The hotel is one of the older ones in the Hampton chain, but it is well maintained. The staff is very nice and accommodating. The price couldve been better. It is a good place to stay

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trghpu1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

The hotel accommodations were really just average for the price. However, the service at the front desk was the best I've encountered! The gentleman was so warm & welcoming. I'm going to call the corporate office & give an official complemented for him. I would recommend this hotel & would stay here again if I was in town.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazzyfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Nice folks working here. Clean rooms, good breakfast. A little pricey but over all a nice place to lay your head.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harold j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawnee
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Shawnee
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40
7.5 mi away
Grand Casino Hotel
Grand Casino Hotel
#2 of 9 in Shawnee
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Shawnee
Super 8 Shawnee
#5 of 9 in Shawnee
197 reviews
17.5 mi away
Best Western Seminole Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Shawnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Shawnee

Property: Hampton Inn Shawnee
Address: 4851 N Kickapoo Ave, Shawnee, OK 74804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Shawnee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Shawnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Shawnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off I-40, the Hampton Inn Shawnee hotel is situated near the Shawnee Mall and close to numerous dining and entertainment opportunities. Whether you're touring lavender farms or vineyards, strolling through museums or shopping malls, the possibilities are endless when you visit our hotel in Shawnee, Oklahoma. Whatever your pleasure - from historic attractions to outdoor activities and upscale city entertainment - there's something for everyone to enjoy. Unwind in a spacious guest room and enjoy modern comforts to help you feel at home. Surf the web with free internet access. Upgrade to a king executive room for extra space and relax with practical amenities such as a microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy great value at Hampton Inn Shawnee, with unexpected delights such as our heated indoor pool and modern fitness center. Catch up with work in the well-equipped business center or print last-minute boarding passes using free print services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Shawnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Shawnee Hotel Shawnee
Shawnee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing