We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grandchildren think it's the best one ever!”

Jasmine Moran Children's Museum
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Seminole
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hands-on activities in an imaginary town encourage children to explore and seek new ideas for their futures.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Grandchildren think it's the best one ever!”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

My grandchildren call this "Nana's museum". They live in the Dallas area and have been to multiple children's museums but according to them, this is the best one ever!

Children of all ages appear to like the activities as there is something for everyone. We see families, grandparents with children, a single parent with a child, etc.

There is a small train outside that can be ridden for a small extra fee. Other outside activities are available and are included with admission.

You can bring food and drink into a special area for eating inside (it's cooler inside in the summer) or you can picnic outside. There is a very small food counter that's not bad.

Don't miss this place!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank PhDNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    23
    4
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This is a great place to take your children. They have tons of hands-on exhibits and lots to explore. Great value for your money.

Helpful?
1 Thank forty4colt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A bit too much for younger visitors”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Our grandson was barely 3 years old and had difficulty with many of the exhibits... and some of them were not working

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank martie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Needs to update”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The concept here is nice...a museum with kid friendly facts and interesting science experiments. However they really need to up date the place a lot of the exibits are missing peices that are necessary to complete whatever it is, it doesn't look very clean and the snack bar could use more options... My family has been here about 4 times everytime was for a field trip with either of my two sons' classes between k-2nd grade. I would have been even more disappointed had we went on our own.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Asgirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

The museum is so much fun for the kids, they love the interactive museum and crafts.

Helpful?
1 Thank ddenwalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmine Moran Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to Jasmine Moran Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing