We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Pleasant night at Americinn, Sayre Oklahoma” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sayre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sayre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sayre
Edmond
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant night at Americinn, Sayre Oklahoma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I have stayed at this Americinn several times and they have renovated the motel since I was there last time. My room is always clean and the staff is very accommodating. I had another restful night and pleasant stay at the Sayre Americinn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
2 Thank Kent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    19
    1
    9
    4
See reviews for
17
14
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leander
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Was nice times before..Last two visits. Rooms dirty, moldy smelling, dusty, not vacuumed, trash in cans, trash in corners, microwave uncleaned, bed spread stained, toilet ran all night all day, remote did not work, no HBO, Internet out, spa jets not working, charged over my email confirmation rate upon check in, no screens, broken screens, or no screens at all, moldy fridge

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Stacia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

After staying in numerous hotels over a weeks time of traveling, this one rates by far the best experience of all 7. Most courteous, clean, comfortable, everything worked, everyone of the staff went out of their way to offer help, even housekeeping,. Breakfast had a nice spread and was kept filled as it was being emptied. Overall a great experience for an unplanned visit (due to a storm.)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Rooms on second floor and no elevator provided; check-in staff busy making food for customers while check-in line grew (only one staff person doing double duty); bathroom mildewy with calking to cover the problem. Too expensive for the service/product. Other AmericInn we stayed in in North Dakota was not like this.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank nrtopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Mo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Had an overnight business trip in the area and was very impressed with the friendliness of the lady who checked me in. The room was very clean and comfortable and the surroundings were quiet. The variety of the breakfast menu was also quite good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank William Morgan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Clairsville, OH
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel while traveling through Oklahoma. The entire place was clean and seemed to be very well kept. The lady at the desk was extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was clean & comfortable. My only suggestion is that they should get a handle (quickly) on the construction workers drinking in the lobby. I am both a contractor & a drinker, but there is no excuse for drunks with bad attitudes in the lobby of a hotel where families with children can be exposed to such behavior. Maybe some bar security is necessary.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColBuck95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I was extremely tired after a 13 hour drive and still few hours from home. The room was nasty and it stunk. There were urine stains on the toilet and floor. Bathtub looked dirty. Floor looked like it hadn't been vacuumed ever. Dust was terrible! The free continental breakfast was not good! Never never again will I stay here. I would rather sleep in my car.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sayre
18.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
16.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Elk City
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
18.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
16.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Elk City
Clarion Inn Elk City
#7 of 17 in Elk City
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
15.8 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#3 of 17 in Elk City
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sayre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sayre

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sayre
Address: 2405 S El Camino Beckham, Sayre, OK 73662
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Sayre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sayre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sayre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sayre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Sayre
Americinn Lodge & Suites Sayre Hotel Sayre
Americinn Hotel Sayre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing