We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for one night stay”

Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sand Springs
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not bad for one night stay”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I have to say I almost continued on after pulling into the parking lot - the area seemed deserted and not too safe - but I am glad I did not! The property is older and may not be for everyone, but it's renovated, it was clean, comfortable, and QUIET despite being completely full for the 4th of July. Check in was personable and helpful. We walked over the Little Caesars in KMART for dinner and the guy there was super nice too. Breakfast area was fully stocked and renovated. Only stayed one night while passing through the area but overall it was a pretty good experience at very reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlindq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West, responded to this review, November 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Best Western Sand Springs. We appreciate your feedback about your stay.

I apologize that we are located in a spot with nothing really around us. I myself try keep the parking lot super lit up and safe for everyone that stays at our hotel. The safety of my guest is No.1 and we have local police that patrol our hotel in the night for everyones safety.

I hope you will give us another chance the next time you're in town. We now that all of our customers have a choice on where they want to stay and we want you to choose us the next time you're in town.

Bobby G.
General Manager
Best Western Sand Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    25
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
31
25
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Argyle, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Frankly I am surprised about the reviews for this hotel. While the hotel itself is kept well, it is located in a highly polluted industrial part of town - it smells awful outside and there is a lot of smog. I went to stay there on vacation while visiting a family member in Sapulpa and was highly disappointed in the location of this hotel. I feel it is important to know that this is not a vacation spot at all!!! I stayed by myself with my small child, and felt uncomfortable in the general area.

The hotel staff was very nice, and the hotel was kept clean.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tonya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 918-245-4999.


Sincerely,

Bobby Gheewala
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugan, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed one night. Got rooms for all our crew about 8 rooms. All rooms are very clean and nice. The staff is excellent, they have been great to our crew, made the stay away from home like home to them. I would recommend this motel to everyone. They are a 100% great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montana611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 918-245-4999.



Sincerely,

Bobby Gheewala
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night at this place. It was a nice place to stay with no outstanding features. The breakfast was good and our room was pretty clean. Liked the mini fridge that was in the room. I would stay there again if we are down that way.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mlh7933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 918-245-4999.



Sincerely,

Bobby Gheewala
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sand Springs, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The manager was rude and cussing in front of my child. When asked about my discount he refused to give it to me. He was discussing other guest room rates and how much they were. He did all of this in front of my child and another hotel guest. He told me that they raised the rates of the room because there was a concert in town.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickey0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 918-245-4999.


Sincerely,

Bobby Gheewala
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The room was very clean and the atmosphere was quiet for sleeping even though it was entirely booked. The hotel convenient by being so close to the wedding we were attending. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 918-245-4999.



Sincerely,

Bobby Gheewala
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Parking was tight, no elevator, NO PETS, breakfast typical motel eggs must be powered didn't taste very good. Rooms were clean and up to date a few restaurants close by. While we were staying there another crew had been staying there for quite some time and they were given notice that their rates were going to double by the end of the week.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 918-245-4999.



Sincerely,

Bobby Gheewala
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sand Springs
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa West - Sand Springs
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#46 of 108 in Tulsa
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 108 in Tulsa
1,081 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tulsa
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Downtown Tulsa/Route 66 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West

Property: Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West
Address: 211 S Lake Dr, Sand Springs, OK 74063-6561 (Formerly Best Western Sand Springs Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Sand Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sand Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sand Springs
Sand Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing