We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of hidden fees”
Review of Meadowlake Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sand Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meadowlake Ranch
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beware of hidden fees”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nice accommodation, but beware of taking any lessons or classes. We signed up for what we thought was a trail ride and ended up in a 'Introduction to horses' class, which involved a lot of standing around, for a 10 year old and 7 year old that wasn't much fun, and not what they expected. They advertise trail rides, but fail to mention that you have to do the 2 hour introduction course first. To cap it off they charged us (the parents) a full fee ($100) for watching our kids participate in the class. They say that parents should accompany the kids,which is OK and as expected, but conveniently failed tell us that we would be charged as participants, even when we didn't touch or sit on a horse ! We will not be returning to Meadowlake.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natacha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    6
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
9
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My wife and I LOVED every second of our weekend stay this past Labor Day. Living in south Tulsa, this was a really easy drive. The cabin we stayed in (the Paul) was very clean and had everything we needed to cook dinner and enjoy a quiet evening. The pond outside our porch was the perfect backdrop to our retreat. We also took part in horseback riding and training, which (while hot) was an incredible experience. I grew up riding, and the class was a great refresher as well as insightful. The staff and owner were all very accommodating and incredibly personable. By the end of a couple days, we felt like we had known them for years. We will absolutely be going back, at least seasonally, to our new FAVORITE getaway spot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cody J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We found the cabins to be very comfortable and clean. Service and friendliness of staff was great and added to our experience. We had hoped to fish, but the ponds were very low and not very attractive. I imagine they are nicer under better conditions. The horseback riding was fun. We enjoyed sitting outside the cabin watching the hummingbirds and finches. Overall, it was a very relaxing, enjoyable weekend here. Thank you to Bobby, and Richard.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerrigKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My boyfriend herd about the ranch from his coworker and we were going up to oklahoma for a racing event. The cabin was so nice, and the staff was very accomidating seeing as we were arriving super late in the evening, they left the key on the table. The bed was amazing, slept like a baby, my boyfriend ment to checkout what kinda mattress it was because he was so impressed. The big whirlpool tub was the best part, since we spent all day out side it felt soo nice to relax in the tub (one where i didnt feel like an amazon woman). We took morning walks around the ranch,checked it all out it was so beautiful. It was a great weekend one I will remember and chairsh forever!...and my boyfriend was so impressed he wants to send his parents for there 35th anniversary... I have been telling all my clients to check it out....I absolutly loved it! and since im in dallas its just a 5hr drive to a peaceful relaxing mini vacation!
thankyou meadowlake!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ariel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Went there as a father's day gift we were supposed to spend only one night. Place is truly beautiful, you get to see all sorts of wildlife. We "checked in" after 6pm which implied that the staff was off, got a call letting me know the key to our cabin was on the table outside of it, I was ok with that, figured out everything had been taken care of and would be flawless once in.

When we got there, we were very pleased with the scenery and overall look of the cabins. The second we touched the door, a few spiders greeted us (I'm alergic to their bite!) so we ran out to get some spray. Cabin was clean, AC was already on, when we were heading out to get our stuff from the car, some other spiders "greeted us"

Sadly enough there was no way for us to stay there, no matter how beautiful the place was, a true pitty! Had to call Tom to let him know about that, he immediately explained that the place had just been sprayed and all.

He was very helpful and understanding, if you're not allergic to spiders, htat's a great place to spend a few country days. They have bunches of activities that are totally worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renata & Teo from Mexico City
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

My husband and I went in the off season Feb 16th. The staff was amazing at making our stay an enjoyable one. This experience is for anyone wanting a safe and wonderful horse experience and to experience the great outdoors. Thanks for the great nite.

Room Tip: The cabins are beautiful................. the view is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigcreek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Sitting by an outdoor fire at night and watching the smoke rise until it leads your eyes to more stars than you ever get to see isn't a bad start. But then you add the pristine lakes and the stars on the water and your pleasant walk back to your cabin by another pristine lake and you're in heaven. Or at least thinking about it. The sound of geese or even a donkey in the distance, that one took a second to figure out, sitting on your front porch in front of the perfect little log cabin makes you feel so far, far away from that city noise. Which, is wild because its only ten or twelve minutes from downtown Tulsa.

Inside the cabin it smells of cedar and home. The kind you'd imagined you'd build for yourself eventually. Magic. I guess that's the word, magic.

Hopefully, you could see it a little in my words, but honestly, doesn't do it justice.
From the most comfortable bed I've dreamt in in a long time to the whirlpool tub after an afternoon trail ride and a nightcap with your loved one on the front porch after nightfall, Meadowlake Ranch is a must stay.

Seriously, you should stay there.

Room Tip: Cabin 2 was where we stayed and it had incredible everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sand Springs
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa West - Sand Springs
3.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
POSTOAK Lodge & Retreat
POSTOAK Lodge & Retreat
#22 of 108 in Tulsa
78 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Meadowlake Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowlake Ranch

Property: Meadowlake Ranch
Address: 3450 S 137th West Ave, Sand Springs, OK 74063-2602
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Sand Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Sand Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meadowlake Ranch is a B&B, Dude Ranch and Wedding / Event Center near Tulsa, Oklahoma. We offer horseback riding, fishing, hiking, canoeing, pistol & rifle shooting, tomahawk throwing, straw calf roping, archery, hayrides, campfires and more. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing