We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Scary Motel”
Review of Motel 6 Sallisaw

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Sallisaw
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sallisaw
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Oh boy. Our nice motel luck just ran out. From the front, and the lobby, we couldn’t really tell this was going to be a bad experience. The young lady behind the counter was intelligent and well-spoken as well as very customer-service oriented. Since everything had been less expensive in the South, the cheap price wasn’t a clue either. When we drove around back and pulled up in front of our room, we got our first hint. Cars were parked in every direction with the doors open as if they were loading the vehicles. The doors of the rooms were also wide open, with people milling around everywhere. Our room was right next to the vending/laundry area – a very bad place to be considering it seemed everyone there was taking advantage of the cheap Friday night stay to do their laundry and to fill their coolers with ice from the machine.

The room itself was kind of grimy. David and I both refused to use the shower. There were no bedbugs, and the internet worked, so that was good. Although yet again I couldn’t send email through OE. Frankly, I was concerned we’d wake up in the morning to slashed tires or no tires at all. David and I were both awakened numerous times during all hours of the night by banging in the vending area. Come morning, relieved at the fact there were no shootings or other police-related incidents, we jammed the car full of our things before it got light and headed out of town. In our rush, we accidentally left my new pillow, but oh well! That is one hotel we would pass on in the future.

Why didn’t we go somewhere else? Because at that hour, there was nowhere else (one other no-name hotel) and we wanted to see something nearby in the morning. Sometimes it just works out that way!

Room Tip: stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrPish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2008

We had a bad experience there , the people in the room next to us were doing drugs in and out of the room all nite making noises. This hotel is located on an indian reservation. Please be careful before booking. We were up all nite afraid they would break into our car or try to get in our room. It was very scary.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HamptonzNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2007

Great room for the price. Nice people. Very clean. It was advertised as all new rooms, and the room did look pretty good except for a big burn hole in my non-smoking room carpet. It did not smell of smoke. Nice large bath tub.
The ice machine did not work, but they had ice at the desk. The wireless internet did not work in the room, but I was able to connect from my laptop in the lobby.
Lots of workmen stay here that leave very early in the morning, so there was a bit of truck noise & slamming doors between 5:30 & 7:00 am.
This is a one story property so at least there was no noise from the room upstairs.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank luckyokguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank sophie1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Sallisaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sallisaw

Address: 1300 E Cherokee Ave, Sallisaw, OK 74955-5234
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Sallisaw
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sallisaw
Price Range: $57 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sallisaw 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Sallisaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sallisaw Motel Six
Sallisaw Motel 6
Motel Six Sallisaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing