We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met my needs perfectly”
Review of Super 8 Sallisaw

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Sallisaw
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sallisaw
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Pleasant atmosphere, clean and nice staff. After two not-so-great motels, it felt real good walking into the room... And it was cheaper!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Betsy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 126 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marry A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We stay at mostly Wyndham hotels and I would rank this one about average. Plenty of fast food places, Walmart, and Casino within walking distance. Flat panel TV, microwave & refrigerator were a plus. Looks like a older hotel but fairy well maintained. Clean room, plenty of towels for the two of us. Stayed here 2 nights on a weekend. Check-in was quick with nice American attendant. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdhb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My Husband, my Daughter and I were on our way back home from our road trip vacation and we decided to stay at the Super 8 because it looked very nice on the outside. The room smelled bad, the bathroom floor was dirty, the door looked as if someone had knocked it down before, and the air condition did not work that great. Also the lobby smelled like cigarette smoke when we walked in to check-in. It was late when we checked in, so we had no choice but to stay there bc there were no other rooms available. They also charged us $80.00! When I told the desk clerk about it the next morning she told me that they don't charge but $40 to $50 a night, so the maids don't really clean that good! I was floored that she would say that and I told her they charged us $80.00! I asked for a refund and she said she couldn't give me one. I called the Super 8 customer service relations department and they said they would give me a refund. That was a week and a half ago, and I still have not received anything!!! I'll never stay at a Super 8 hotel anywhere, because their Customer Service sucks as well as their Hotel!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel unless you like being overcharged and you like dirty old rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newberrytrucking30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I normally have no high expectations when I see that I'm going to stay at a Super 8 motel, and
this one neither exceeded nor fell below said expectations. Fair price for a reasonably comfortable and clean room, and I think there was a casino across the street, but too tired to explore. Decent coffee in the A.M.

Room Tip: Swimming pool in back. To avoid "kids" noise, get room toward front or middle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hershdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sallisaw hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Sallisaw
Days Inn Sallisaw
#4 of 6 in Sallisaw
259 reviews
1.9 mi away
Motel 6 Sallisaw
Motel 6 Sallisaw
#3 of 6 in Sallisaw
46 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sallisaw Inn
Sallisaw Inn
#5 of 6 in Sallisaw
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sallisaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sallisaw

Address: 924 S Kerr Blvd, Sallisaw, OK 74955-7223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Sallisaw
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sallisaw
Price Range: $62 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sallisaw 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Sallisaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Sallisaw
Sallisaw Super 8
Sallisaw Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing