We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lacking breakfast”
Review of Days Inn Sallisaw

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Sallisaw
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Sallisaw
Reviewed March 12, 2014

My husband always enjoys the continental breakfast when we visit different hotels, unfortunately this hotel came up short, toaster no bread, everything they did have was cleaned up and put away by 7, room was clostrophobic, but clean. My dog enjoyed sitting on the window bench over the heating device. On a whole I dont think altho it was clean, and the girl was friendly, we won't be going back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 259 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Rosie T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank nwsooners5
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I've stayed here with a crew for a couple of weeks. Good place. Front desk staff is nice, good eating places close by. The great news, however, is that the first week we were there they brought in brand new beds for every room. Don't count on the breakfast, but good sleep is to be had here.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank towerdog3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

While traveling across country with our two dogs, my husband and I spent one night at this hotel. Even though we had pets, we were given a room on the 2nd floor. If was funny taking them in an elevator for the first time! The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was a nice place to stay after driving all day. There are stores and restaurants within walking distance too!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Once upon a time this hotel was a Microtel. It hasn't grown, although the name has changed. The rooms are quite small. The breakfast area and lobby are not inviting. Breakfast did not offer the hot options that are typical in hotel breakfast buffets. The staff were friendly and attempted to be helpful. The clerk gave us a great tip on a local barbecue place, but after a long drive, we found it only to learn that it wasn't open - that was disappointing. All of that said, it is convenient to the highway and there are restaurants in the area. This is not an area with many hotel options.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Changeable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sallisaw
21.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
2 mi away
Motel 6 Sallisaw
Motel 6 Sallisaw
#3 of 6 in Sallisaw
46 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sallisaw Inn
Sallisaw Inn
#5 of 6 in Sallisaw
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Suite 16 Motel
Suite 16 Motel
#1 of 1 in Gore
13 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sallisaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sallisaw

Address: 710 South Kerr Boulevard, Sallisaw, OK 74955-7219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Sallisaw
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Sallisaw
Price Range: $55 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sallisaw 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Sallisaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Sallisaw
Sallisaw Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing