We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Educational”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sequoyah's Cabin

Sequoyah's Cabin
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Sallisaw
Attraction details
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Educational”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

When ever you leave a place with a feeling of having a higher sense of enrichment of life and knowledge it is well worth the trip. Sequoyah's Historic Site did just that in educating me on early America.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Boatwhisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Not just for history buffs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Sequoyah's Cabin Historic Site is a great treasure of information and history. While staying in the Sallisaw, OK area, my husband and I made the 10 mile drive northeast on 101 and I'm so glad we did! The landscape is tranquil and relaxing. Walking into the cabin and reading about the accomplishments of Sequoyah were fascinating. Good for kids of all ages. Great grounds for a picnic...they do have picnic tables. Donations are voluntary. If you are traveling in an RV or camping, there is a great KOA in Sallisaw.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 1coolnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sallisaw, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful display and grounds are well maintained; great for a picnic while traveling; very well maintained.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

This historic site gives great information about the Cherokee people and displays and information are well done.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poteau, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sequoyah's Cabin is really neat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

so much history so easy to overlook, check out the sallisaw area you will be surprised, I highly recommend it

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Days S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great family outing or group trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Sequoyah's cabin is a wonderful tribute to Sequayah. Located in the mountains in eastern Oklahoma, the property has been well maintained and the guides, if you choose one are very informative. Take a tour or a picnic Sequoyah's Cabin is a nice place to visit on a weekend afternoon.

Helpful?
2 Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sequoyah's Cabin also viewed

 

Been to Sequoyah's Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing