We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Quapaw
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Downstream Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quapaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Wonderful room. Bed is very comfortable. Rooms are very large and very clean. Front desk staff were very friendly. Casino was fun, and the buuffet was very good. I would recommend this place to everyone. Wonderful!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 381 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2014

We love Downstream it's a great place to stay or hang out !! Customer service is outstanding and the casino does a good job of getting rid of the smoke. Rooms are beautiful and are always clean. Not much to do in the area, but hotel provides a great pool area with cabanas available also entertainment and good food

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TakeTimeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Great place for a weekend get away. The room was clean, large, great bed and bedding. The shower and amenities were very nice. The exercise room was well appointed and clean. The outdoor pool was not open when I was there, but looked wonderful. The bar and breakfast buffet were nice and the food good. A good band played in the casino. We were there to see a show and it was very good. I do not really gamble, but would go back for a weekend with friends to enjoy the pool and hang out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meggercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The Downstream Casino Hotel was a GREAT stop - a half way point from Arlington back to St. Louis!
On our way TO Texas we stayed at the Buffalo Run Casino Hotel - ( I thought I'd already reviewed this one since we've stayed there 3 times, but will definitely submit review after this one)

Back to the Downstream.... please look at the pics included - this is an AWESOME Hotel! VERY roomy! Nice size bathroom! Clean! Sign up for a card (1st timers) and you get $5 free play and a free buffet AND I also received another discount on room after going back to front desk and showing them my card!!
The casino didn't have a lot of slots I like to play, but overall was ok and would definitely recommend!! I'm going to be coming back in September when making another trip to Texas!

Room Tip: suggest you make sure to have hotel number and call before you arrive via GPS, anf get true location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heat1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We love going to Downstream! After going a couple of times we started to receive free room vouchers, so we were going a lot when we got those. We haven't gotten one in awhile, so we haven't been back in a while. The rooms are always very clean and the food is great at all of the restaurants. The drinks are a little pricey in the casino, which is odd since your spending so much money anyways. The rooms are a little pricey as well if you don't have a free room voucher. Overall though, great casino and we love going!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank millers_524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Spring break and a quick run away trip that was relaxing, fun, but not so profitable!Oh well still had a great time. Enjoyed playing the Wizard of Oz machine one night very entertaining! Love the valet parking and rooms are spacious!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are our favorite. When requesting a specific room that was not available the GSA put us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank XenasMOM58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I was surprised at how nice the rooms were. I hate the smell of cigarette smoke, so the lobby of the hotel was really off limits to me. I was pleasantly surprised that our room did not smell of smoke (or any stale smoke either). The pool was also very large and very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quapaw
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 24 in Joplin
137 reviews
8.9 mi away
Best Western The Oasis at Joplin
8.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Days Inn Miami
Days Inn Miami
#3 of 8 in Miami
102 reviews
8.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
8.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Downstream Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Downstream Casino Resort

Address: 69300 Nee Rd, Quapaw, OK 74363-2134
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Quapaw
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quapaw
Number of rooms: 374
Also Known As:
Downstream Hotel Quapaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing