We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Awesome Hotel and Casino in Oklahoma” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Downstream Casino Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Quapaw
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Downstream Casino Resort
Save
You added Downstream Casino Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quapaw
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel and Casino in Oklahoma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The Downstream Casino Hotel was a GREAT stop - a half way point from Arlington back to St. Louis!
On our way TO Texas we stayed at the Buffalo Run Casino Hotel - ( I thought I'd already reviewed this one since we've stayed there 3 times, but will definitely submit review after this one)

Back to the Downstream.... please look at the pics included - this is an AWESOME Hotel! VERY roomy! Nice size bathroom! Clean! Sign up for a card (1st timers) and you get $5 free play and a free buffet AND I also received another discount on room after going back to front desk and showing them my card!!
The casino didn't have a lot of slots I like to play, but overall was ok and would definitely recommend!! I'm going to be coming back in September when making another trip to Texas!

Room Tip: suggest you make sure to have hotel number and call before you arrive via GPS, anf get true location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heat1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    77
    25
    10
    23
See reviews for
44
147
16
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We love going to Downstream! After going a couple of times we started to receive free room vouchers, so we were going a lot when we got those. We haven't gotten one in awhile, so we haven't been back in a while. The rooms are always very clean and the food is great at all of the restaurants. The drinks are a little pricey in the casino, which is odd since your spending so much money anyways. The rooms are a little pricey as well if you don't have a free room voucher. Overall though, great casino and we love going!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank millers_524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Spring break and a quick run away trip that was relaxing, fun, but not so profitable!Oh well still had a great time. Enjoyed playing the Wizard of Oz machine one night very entertaining! Love the valet parking and rooms are spacious!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are our favorite. When requesting a specific room that was not available the GSA put us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank XenasMOM58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I was surprised at how nice the rooms were. I hate the smell of cigarette smoke, so the lobby of the hotel was really off limits to me. I was pleasantly surprised that our room did not smell of smoke (or any stale smoke either). The pool was also very large and very nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

For full disclosure, I was here for a meeting for work and not to gamble. There is not much in the surrounding community except a gentleman's club, and since I'm not a member, I wasn't allowed in ;)

The hotel was super clean, contemporary and very well kept. The staff was professional and kept the place running well. The food was good, but I just had a burger in the conference room, so maybe not a full on total experience.

Took off a point for the smoke in the lobby & casino. That said, I may not be the target market for this genre of resort anyway.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank iDesignToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Our first time at the hotel and casino and our stay exceeded our expectations. Valet was free for guests at the hotel, what a pleasant surprise. Our king room was sizeable and clean, included a mini fridge, bottled water and coffee. The bed was soft and the comforter was down. Along with what you would expect in a hotel room there was a vanity area. The bathroom did not include a tub but made up for with one of the best showers I've had. Choices on room service were good. We only ate at the buffet, which was free the first night for signing up with the players club. The food was amazing. The resort had many restaurant choices, a coffee shop, gift shop, bars, spa and I am sure other services I forgot to mention. The lobby area was fantastic. It was cold when we stayed but the pool area was very nice and the gym included tv's treadmills, ellipticals, stationary bikes and free weights. The staff were more than accommodating. The casino area had a lot to choose from both table and machine games. My husband and I will be returning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, Iowa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

This is 3rd time here and wish we were closer so could visit/stay more than once a year. We live 7 hours away, but enjoy staying here. The rooms are super nice, very clean. We ask to stay in tall tower which is the closer one to the casino, not far to walk like a lot of hotel/casinos.

If arriving at 4pm for hotel reservations already made, be prepared to be in line-up for a good half an hour to 45 minutes. They are busy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quapaw
13.7 mi away
Buffalo Run Casino & Resort
4.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami
8.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
8.9 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#6 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 stars 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Downstream Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Downstream Casino Resort

Property: Downstream Casino Resort
Address: 69300 Nee Rd, Quapaw, OK 74363-2134
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Quapaw
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quapaw
Number of rooms: 374
Also Known As:
Downstream Hotel Quapaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing