We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Quapaw
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Downstream Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quapaw
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
150 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Impressive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed there last week for a conference. Staff provided excellent service, much like I've received at world-class resorts in Dallas or Miami. The room was very comfortable, clean, quiet. The bathroom was huge, complete with a great walk-in shower. The amenities in the room, including 2 bottles of water provided a nice touch to my stay!

Room Tip: If you have your own feather pillow might consider bringing it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    87
    30
    11
    25
See reviews for
52
164
16
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have been to many casinos in various states and I can honestly say that this resort gave us the best top notch service, that we have ever experienced. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite with first class amenities. Rhonda made our check in at Downstream, the best check in experience we have ever had. We were in Vegas earlier this month to celebrate our anniversary and our room at Downstream was 100 times better. We did pretty well in the casino here, too. We will be back soon. I definitely agree with another reviewer that said you are treated like Kings and Queens at Downstream.

Room Tip: ask for the new tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Grove, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were more than pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms, the "treat you like a king and queen" service and all the extras! The room was beautiful, and quiet. It included everything we could want. The staff was top quality, always going above and beyond. We live only a couple of hours away and have been to the casino on many occasions. But we decided to take advantage of a room and now have a new place for our "overnight getaways". Both my husband and myself would like to encourage anyone thinking of going here to chose Downstream.

Room Tip: Someone chose our room for us and it was great. It faced west and was a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weswife B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I, my spouse and several friends have all visited downstream casino on many occasions. we Have stayed in the hotel at least 10 nights the rooms are nice but pricy. Food there is subpar, drinks overpriced, slot machines vary tight. My husband and I have spent thousands of dollars at this casino and have not been able to win much if any. Downstream is not concerned with customers, some of the staff are rude and not helpful it seems like they are such a big operation that they don’t concern themselves with minor issues or customers concerns. Security at the casino is ridiculous, I am sure there are illegal drugs and prostitution and underage drinking occurring often. There are several smaller casinos that have much better service and a chance to win. We will never be going back again and have cancelled our membership in the Q club.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kay g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel @ the Downstream is usually immaculately clean.Its always been my favorite hotel because its typically so spotless.I wish thay would not put the upolstered pillow on the bed,Cause I know people do the same thing as I do throw it off the floor & onto the bed.I enoy being able to go to a hotel & not find hairs from the previous occupant.Nor do I enjoy the thought of OMG what if the comforter is used time & time again.But I did find a cockroach in the bathroom sink Sept 2,2013.I have been so disappointed that I didn't even call & tell them.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kootie4bia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I took my wife to the Downstream Casino for her birthday. The Band Peary was in concert. We went to the concert, had all you can eat crab legs in the restaurant and lost money at the casino, a perfect evening. The next morning I golfed while my wife enjoyed the spa. She exclaimed this was the best birthday ever!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very nice. The newer tower has larger rooms, but both towers are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derbywenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Me and my husband and mother in law when there to spend the night and gamble a little. We ate at the casino and a few hours later we all got sick. I told the front desk about it and then they sent me to another manager. Talked to that manager and all she could say is ok. I thought that was wrong. And to me everyone there was trying to pass the buck and not take the blame. The only person that was helpful to use the JOE and he helped us with out luggage. I really do not seeing us going there to eat anytime soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quapaw
11.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
15.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami
13.8 mi away
Buffalo Run Casino & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami
8.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Downstream Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Downstream Casino Resort

Property: Downstream Casino Resort
Address: 69300 Nee Rd, Quapaw, OK 74363-2134
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Quapaw
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quapaw
Number of rooms: 374
Also Known As:
Downstream Hotel Quapaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing