We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good all-around diner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruby's Inn & Restaurant

Ruby's Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 31 Restaurants in Purcell
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
420 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Good all-around diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Ate at Ruby's a couple of times when I was on a business trip. The food was very good. The service was average. It seems to be a popular place for the locals as it was quite busy. A good old fashioned diner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank glhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
113 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Better than your average small town diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Had to spend the night in Purcell (didn't stay at the Inn) and decided to try the breakfast here on tripadvisors reviews and was not disappointed. The staff were all attentive and helpful with food suggestions. The 3 of us had eggs (cooked differently), hash browns, 2 had biscuits, 1 had toast and 1 had ham. We were happy happy happy. The coffee excellent and the sweet tea just right. If we ever happen to be thru Purcell I would like to try their other meals but will make it a point to come back for breakfast.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank madyess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Kansas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“This is a great place to stop. A true "family" place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We usually stop here on our trips from Kansas to Texas. The motel has clean rooms and the restaurant is great. Such a friendly staff! The food was great and the waitress even had fresh black walnuts she has shelled and was selling. We asked about things to do and they had family that owned an antique shop in town so we went there and had a great time as well. There were a lot of trucks on the restaurant side of the motel but we always stay on the back side so it is very quiet back there.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The food here will surprise you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

I was a little apprehensive upon first site, but decided to chance it anyway. I cook at home for the majority of our meals, so I have a hard time being happy with the food when eating out. I ordered the chicken fried steak and was very pleasantly surprised. It had an old fashioned flour breading instead of a crust like most places have. The potatoes looked and tasted like they were made with real potatoes instead of instant. The salad bar was fresh and had a good selection. The hamburgers were made with real meat, and were obviously not a frozen patty. The waitresses were very pleasant and attentive. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling through the area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
146 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Food so good, you will want to marry her !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stopped into Ruby's Inn and Restaurant whilst travelling from Dallas to Tulsa in March 2012. We were served by a lovely lady called Ivy. She took the trouble to explain to us what the food was on the menu, and recommended some dishes to us. The food was just 1st class and so inexpensive we could not believe how it was possible to serve such good food for the price. We had such a good time there eating the glorious food and talking to Ivy, we were tempted to propose to her !
My advice is to get along to this restaurant and eat as much as you can, and enjoy being served by the lovely and very professional lady called Ivy.

Highly recommended !

Richard Kaminski.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trigga1526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby's Inn & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ruby's Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing