We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt safe with Covid-19 precautions”

Mid-American Grille
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Pryor
Cuisines: American
Description: Casual dining Daily chalkboard features To Gos Banquet rooms Catering Live music Friday nites 7-9 Bar
Restaurant details
Description: Casual dining Daily chalkboard features To Gos Banquet rooms Catering Live music Friday nites 7-9 Bar
Reviewed June 15, 2020

The tables have been spaced for social distancing. The wait staff all wore masks. The food was hot and delicious (I had the grilled shrimp and baked potato). The side salad was fresh and bread hot. We've been there many times and will return. They also accommodated curb side very well.

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank nancydH7101EP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mmcmarsh, Owner at Mid-American Grille, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2020

Thank you for the review, Nancy! We are happy to hear our precautions are still allowing you to enjoy a meal out and feel safe at the same time. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 154 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2020 via mobile

SERVICE SUCKS BAD!!! Stood at door for 15 mins before anyone sat me. Then sat at a table 35 mins no service so asked another to wait on us. She was never to be seen either oh unless she was on her cell phone so we left... seems no one likes their job and everyone stands at door til servers get off their phones then may sit you if they feel like it! So I went NEXT DOOR TO HOOKERS BAR AND GRILL AND RECEIVED EXCELLENT SERVICE AND EXCELLENT FOOD YUMMM GO THERE!!

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank Stacy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Owner_16, Agency / Consultant at Mid-American Grille, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2020

Hi,
We are so sorry that a server never came to your table. We will be reviewing this with our staff, as we never want this to happen again. We appreciate you coming to support us, and we are very sorry that we did not do our part. We hope you can forgive us, and give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2020

Delicious food. Wonderful service. Nothing better. We love coming to Mid-American Grille and they treat us like family.

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank principal1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Owner_16, Owner at Mid-American Grille, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2020

Thank you for the wonderful review! Your kind words mean so much to us, and we are thrilled that you always have a great experience with us. It's always a pleasure having you - hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2020

Good place to knock back a steak. Their surf and turf is catfish and a steak, not necessarily what I had in mind, but hey, it's their place. Cinnamon Butter is good, liked it on the bread they served.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank BusinessTraveler762
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Owner_16, Owner at Mid-American Grille, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2020

Thanks for the review! We're glad to hear you like us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2020 via mobile

We had a great dinner! The chicken fried steak was HUGE! Had more than enough for dinner and enough for 2 meals in days to come. My spouse’s fried catfish was also enough for the next day’s meal.
We eat there occasionally and are seldom disappointed.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank A1695TGbillg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Owner_16, Owner at Mid-American Grille, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2020

Thanks for the review, Bill! We're so glad that you enjoyed dinner with us, it was a pleasure having you. Your continued support is much appreciated, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mid-American Grille also viewed

 

Been to Mid-American Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.