We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It continues to age each year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pryor
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pryor
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
684 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“It continues to age each year”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I tend to make a number of visits to Pryor each year and hotels are very slim pickings with this being the best of the bunch; sadly that isn't saying very much. The front desk time after time just seems to be staff with very few smiles, and the rooms need to be updated. I shouldn't have to plug my lights in, the alarm clock radios are about as cheap as they come, and the room has to much in it; you cannot have two chairs in the room with it being a struggle to sit in one of them and impossible to sit in the other. The breakfast while okay again had staff that struggled to smile, and cleaning a table after someone left was at best a chore that really didn't get done all that much. The elevator is really outdated, struggling to get from floor to floor. Now it may sound like I am complaining but it's the simple things for someone who spends 30 weeks on the road each year that we tend to expect name brand hotels to go a bit beyond to make guests feel welcome. I'll add one more thing, how as a hotel can you have the pool torn apart and not note that on your website.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside of the hotel or you will enjoy the sounds of the train horns througho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wkrupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pryor, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. There is a note on the website stating the pool is closed for renovations. Sorry if you did not see it. If you would like to to talk to the general manager please give her a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    29
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
28
6
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tipton, Iowa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We have stayed at this site several times in the past and have been completely satisfied each time. This time we were checked in quickly and politely by a professionally dressed young man.
Our room was spacious, comfortable, clean and everything was in good working order. The morning breakfast was plentiful and tastily prepared. This hotel is certainly the best value in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pryor, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. Looking forward to seeing you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twin oaks, ok
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We had doctor appointments back to back so we stayed at the Hilton in Pryor.
Staff is friendly. Rooms were clean. Bathroom has granite counter and granite
shower surround. The beds are very comfortable. Everyone has their own
favorite pillow but I left mine at home. The hotel pillows were too stuffed for
me but still nice.

Daughter loved the time in the pool. I noticed there were lifts for both the pool
and hot tub for the disabled which is a nice feature for those that would need it.

The breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast.
I spent some enjoyable time reading in the dining area while the family slept.

We will probably stay again if we need to stay in Pryor again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlkeigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pryor, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Pryor OK. Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

There are not many hotels in Pryor and we chose this one because of the price, breakfast, pool and cleanliness. We were not disappointed. It smelled CLEAN and it was decorated in a very relaxing way. I would recommend this to anyone going thru this little town, there is also a restaurant right next to it called Mias, huge portions and great prices. There were no issues and the staff was extremely friendly. I read someone wrote a review about the black out curtains not being there, which is unfortunate because I had them in my room. The hot tub is really hot, so be careful. :)

Room Tip: We parked in the back parking lot and chose a room facing that so we could watch our things (we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TarvelingTara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pryor, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thanks for choosing to stay with us. Hope to see you the next time you are in Pryor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
140 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stopped for a quick sleep during a road trip. Check in clerk was very friendly, upgraded me to a nice room in the back (so I would not hear the trains). Room was clean, breakfast area well kept and well stocked. When leaving the staff at the desk thanked me and were all very polite.

Room Tip: Ask for the back rooms if you are a light sleeper, busy train tracks near the front of the hotel (ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GadgetMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pryor, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are clean and comfortable. Beds and pillows are a little too soft.
Train tracks in front of hotel are very busy. So I will get room on back side of motel next time.
But I will stay here again. Nice place

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CVMAThumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pryor, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Look forward to seeing you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

The night auditor who checked me in Friday night was very nice. The room looked as though it was either new or refurbished. Everything was clean and the shower was relatively strong which was a pleasant surprise. I would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Brcomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pryor, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and the nice review. Hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pryor
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Pryor
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Pryor
Days Inn Pryor
#2 of 5 in Pryor
127 reviews
5.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pryor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Claremore
16.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Claremore
16.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa NE - Claremore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pryor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pryor

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pryor
Address: 271 Mid America Dr, Pryor, OK 74361-3481
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Pryor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pryor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pryor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in Summer 2009, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Pryor, Oklahoma is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Conveniently located off Highway 69 (US-69), our hotel is less than a mile from Mid America Industrial Park as well as a variety of shopping and restaurants. Our modern and sophisticated design offers a plethora of amenities such as wired & wireless high-speed Internet, spacious guest-rooms & suites featuring flat panel televisions, luxurious new bedding, thoughtful amenities, fitness area, business center, meeting space that can comfortably accommodate up to 88 people and a indoor pool & whirlpool. Our hotel is centrally located near many major corporations such as AECI, Air Products, American Castings, Berry Plastics, Buzzi Unicem, Expo Center, Gatorade, Georgia Pacific, GRDA, Orchids Mill, Norit, Solae Company, Google, and HEMsaw Sales. Based in the East Tulsa area, our guest will appreciate our convenient location to Catoosa, Claremore, Owasso, Inola, Siloam Springs, Muskogee, Chouteau, Locust Grove, Wagoner, Adair, Broken Arrow and is in an opportune location which places you minutes from Lake Hudson, Cherokee Casino/Golf Club, Grand Lake, Historical Route 66, Will Rogers Museum, and the Tulsa Zoo. Regardless if you re traveling for business or pleasure, we are certain that your stay with us will be a pleasant experience, so Stay Smart!. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pryor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing