We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing Through”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pryor
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pryor
Georgetown, Texas, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Passing Through”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

A nice hotel for an overnight stay. It was clean, had an excellent breakfast bar and would stay there again. My grand daughter was a little disappointed that the hot tub was out of order but all in all it was a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pryor, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. We are trying to get the hot tub in working order again. Have a Terrific day and hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    29
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
28
6
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed here 2 weeks for work and the staff was very helpful and friendly. There was a nice variety of foods to select from at the continental breakfast every morning. The room was fine as I had no issues with it. Room service was done on a regular basis. They have a business center where I was able to print my boarding pass which was helpful. The only thing I'd recommend they improve upon is the gym, as it consisted of free weights and couple of treadmills (no bench). The location is on the outskirts of town and there are some nice restaurants within couple of minutes.

Also, if you enjoy gambling the Hard Rock Casino Resort is within thirty minutes.

Room Tip: The bath curtain rods are at a slightly obtuse angle and the shower curtains can be tedious to attac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pryor, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments.

We are working on a solution for the shower curtains. Either by lowering the bars or taking them inside the shower more. Also working on some new liners since we noticed some of the snaps have broken.

There is a bench to use for the weights in the fitness room, but maybe there is a different kind guests are wanting? If so please let us know and we will try to accomodate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I enjoyed staying at this hotel! the rooms were extra clean and the staff was so friendly! The pool was heated so it was a nice swim for sure. I would definitely recommend staying here! there were plenty of great restaurant around to get a bite I eat also.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akhurley08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pryor, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. Hope you will choose us again on your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
704 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I make two to three visits to Pryor each year for business and this is about the best place to stay in the city limits. The rooms are old but clean, the AC or heating is noisy, the noise outside the room comes into the room. The breakfast is nothing special, and sadly the same person who oversees the breakfast area does little more then sit and read her paper. If you are simply looking for a place to rest your head during a business visit this is okay, if you want more than that head back towards Tulsa and pick someplace else.

Room Tip: It really doesn't matter where you are in the hotel, but try for a room at the ends of the hallw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wkrupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pryor, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for stating our rooms are clean. We have been open since June 2009 and did not realize the rooms were looking old? Will see what we can do to update them. Will see what we can do about breakfast. We are only allowed to serve certain items but it is a full hot breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Very clean hotel lobby, halls, cafe, & rooms. Toilet leaked all night, pool & jacuzzi were down due to carbon monoxide leaks, and maid came barging in when we were in bed. I asked about future discounts for inconveniences & clerk told me it was my responsibilty to find out about these issues before checking in?

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynx41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pryor, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
I am sorry about the issues you had at the Holiday Inn Express in Pryor OK. I checked online and it shows the pool is closed for renovation and I called the 800# and asked about the pool and the agent told me it was closed.

Will go over policies with housekeeping staff again about knocking before entering a room.

Received a note from the front desk girl who checked you out stating a discount for a future stay and will be responding to you in the future for that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Traveling through Pryor, Oklahoma on the way to Iowa, my daughter and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We found the room to be very clean and the location was very easy to get to. Since I go to Iowa twice a year, I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanceb4019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pryor, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for the nice review. Looking forward to seeing you twice a year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

When traveling to Pryor Oklahoma I stay at the Holiday Inn Express. This is the nicest hotel in the area and best value (roughly $90 per night). The lobby area and rooms are clean. There is an odor due the smoking rooms...request the bottom floor. Mia's Italian and Denny's are within walking dostance from the hotel. Mia's is not bad. They have a full menu and bar. Goldies (a short drive from the hotel) has good hamburgers and a pickle bar. Overall this the best place to stay in the area.

Room Tip: request a non-smoking bottom floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaAtoZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pryor, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are working with all staff to look at and correct the smoking smell issues. We have a few rooms on 4th floor that are smoking and all other rooms are suppose to be non smoking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pryor
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Pryor
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Pryor
Days Inn Pryor
#2 of 5 in Pryor
131 reviews
16.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa NE - Claremore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pryor
16.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Claremore
17.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Claremore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pryor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pryor

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pryor
Address: 271 Mid America Dr, Pryor, OK 74361-3481
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Pryor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pryor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pryor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in Summer 2009, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Pryor, Oklahoma is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Conveniently located off Highway 69 (US-69), our hotel is less than a mile from Mid America Industrial Park as well as a variety of shopping and restaurants. Our modern and sophisticated design offers a plethora of amenities such as wired & wireless high-speed Internet, spacious guest-rooms & suites featuring flat panel televisions, luxurious new bedding, thoughtful amenities, fitness area, business center, meeting space that can comfortably accommodate up to 88 people and a indoor pool & whirlpool. Our hotel is centrally located near many major corporations such as AECI, Air Products, American Castings, Berry Plastics, Buzzi Unicem, Expo Center, Gatorade, Georgia Pacific, GRDA, Orchids Mill, Norit, Solae Company, Google, and HEMsaw Sales. Based in the East Tulsa area, our guest will appreciate our convenient location to Catoosa, Claremore, Owasso, Inola, Siloam Springs, Muskogee, Chouteau, Locust Grove, Wagoner, Adair, Broken Arrow and is in an opportune location which places you minutes from Lake Hudson, Cherokee Casino/Golf Club, Grand Lake, Historical Route 66, Will Rogers Museum, and the Tulsa Zoo. Regardless if you re traveling for business or pleasure, we are certain that your stay with us will be a pleasant experience, so Stay Smart!. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pryor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing