We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SureStay Plus Hotel Poteau
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Poteau
Certificate of Excellence
Broken Bow, United States
1 review
“Business”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is the BEST hotel in Poteau. I travel everyday for my job and I stay at this hotel when I am working over night in Poteau. I also use this hotel for management trainees that I am training , they stay 5-6 weeks at a time in this hotel. The front desk staff and managers are always welcoming and very quick to accommodate my needs. I wouldn't stay anywhere in Poteau but here. The rooms are clean, hotel is nice , and the staff are all wonderful!!!! Misty Cunningham

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Misty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nedra C, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel Poteau, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you Misty for completing this survey. We greatly appreciate your business and always look forward to seeing you. Thanks again. Kris & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    37
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
35
37
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at the Best Western in Poteau and loved the room that we were in (107) it was very comfortable. I also love that you have WIFI and all of the employees were very nice and friendly

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nedra C, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel Poteau, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
I really appreciate that you completed this survey. Very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palestine, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean. We never have any complaints when we stay here. We stay at this Best Western every time we visit the area. The only comment i could make it that they could add a little more to the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nedra C, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel Poteau, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you so much for completing this survey. We very much appreciate your staying with us when you are in the area and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, Ohio
Level Contributor
357 reviews
229 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Overall I liked most everything about this location and room. I was however disappointed that even though I asked in my online reservation for a quiet room on the first floor, I was given a room on the second floor of the hotel's streetside even though there were rooms available on the first floor of the backside of the property.

In all of my travels, I'd have to say that 80% of the time the front desk personnel do not read or try to accommodate the information I input on the Special Request portion of the online form.

This stay could of been better had my requests been accommodated. The streetside of the property was not terribly noisy and I never heard any trains like one review I read.

Overall, I'd recommend this hotel and I'd try it again especially if I could get the room I requested.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MessNmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nedra C, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel Poteau, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. I want to apologize that evidently you did not get the room you requested. We do watch for special request w\hen the reservations come in and if at all possible we try to accommodate. Again, I apologize and hope you will come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2014

very clean nice hotel. We don't normally like outside doors, but this one was nice. We stayed on first floor since they don't have elevator and was able to park in front of our room. We only stayed one night but did not have any trouble

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nedra C, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel Poteau, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you so much for completing this review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come back to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My family and I have always stayed at this hotel for the past ten years. The service was top notch, the staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and I feel safe when staying at this hotel. Doesn't hurt that Wal-Mart is across the street and a restaurant is next door! Seriously, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nedra C, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel Poteau, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for completing this review. We certainly appreciate that you and your family stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEADVILLE
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We went to this hotel with out a reservation after finding that it was far less expensive than the other hotels in Poteau. We were pleasantly surprised. The girl behind the counter was friendly, helpful and efficient. She got my husband and I a room that was clean, quiet, and comfortable. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others looking for an affordable but clean and comfortable nights stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Moxiesunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nedra C, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel Poteau, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you so much for completing this review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poteau
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Poteau
13.5 mi away
Green Country Inn
Green Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Heavener
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Choctaw Casino Hotel Pocola
24.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 22 in Fort Smith
538 reviews
23.9 mi away
Best Western Aspen Hotel
Best Western Aspen Hotel
#7 of 22 in Fort Smith
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Plus Hotel Poteau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Plus Hotel Poteau

Property: SureStay Plus Hotel Poteau
Address: 3111 N Broadway St, Poteau, OK 74953-5412 (Formerly Traders Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Poteau
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Poteau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SureStay Plus Hotel Poteau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the beautiful fall foliage that photographers can't resist to the Poteau Skate Park, there's no shortage of things to do in Poteau, Oklahoma. Whether you're traveling for business or for a family getaway, it's important that you enjoy a peaceful, comfortable stay. We're well-known for the cleanliness of our hotel and the free, full breakfast that kicks off your morning right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SureStay Plus Hotel Poteau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Poteau
Poteau Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing