We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your typical Days Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Poteau
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Poteau
Certificate of Excellence
Seneca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not your typical Days Inn”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This hotel is in excellent condition and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. We felt like we were visiting an old friend when we met the owner, Vaughn. I hope to get back to that area again soon and will definitely make Poteau part of that trip. There is also an awesome restaurant there, "Warehouse Willys".

Room Tip: no comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days S, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Poteau, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    48
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
73
43
13
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stonewall
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Bed was comfortable. Four pillows per queen bed made it easier to select which ones felt most comfortable. Hot breakfast was all nuked frozen fast food but better than sweet rolls only. I would stay here again if I needed to stay in the area in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days S, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Poteau, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thanks for staying with us, if you head this direction again give me a call or email me at daysinn1@windstream.net and we will upgrade your room.
Thanks again
Traci Barnes
Owner/Manager
918-647-3510
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosper, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Not to say that other Days Inn are bad, but this one in Poteau is unlike any others I've ever stayed in. Over the past 10 years I have stayed here about 35 times. It has the feel of a Marriot or higher end hotel. The staff is always friendly, and Braum's is just down the street!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days S, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Poteau, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
thank you thank you for the great review!! We appreciate you so much!! please email me before your next trip or call, daysinn1@windstream.net or 918-647-3510 and we will upgrade your stay.
Thanks again!!
Traci Barnes
Owner/Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poteau
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau
1.8 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel Poteau
11.8 mi away
Green Country Inn
Green Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Heavener
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Choctaw Casino Hotel Pocola
24.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
24.9 mi away
Best Western Aspen Hotel
Best Western Aspen Hotel
#5 of 22 in Fort Smith
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Poteau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Poteau

Property: Days Inn & Suites Poteau
Address: 1702 N Broadway St, Poteau, OK 74953-2631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Poteau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Poteau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Poteau 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Ballroom 3000 square feet, 20 ft serving bar, ref equipment,ice machine, portable dance floor and stage. Great for weddings, receptions, family parties, business meetings, showers, etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Poteau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Poteau
Poteau Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing