We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting place - better than a chain restaurant”
Review of Warehouse Willy's

Warehouse Willy's
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in Poteau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Interesting place - better than a chain restaurant”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were going to be passing through and my husband researched different restaurants. This was different for sure. The menu is eclectic. You can get gumbo or mozzarella sticks. You can get a steak or crawfish. It was alright, but nothing I would write home about. I liked the décor and the staff was fine.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationjunkieok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    28
    15
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great steak!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Steaks are the best you will have. We drive out of our way to come get a steak here. It's worth the drive.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laissezlesbonstempro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Steak”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the most unique restaurants I have ever been to. I always look online when we travel to try some place new. I come through this town every time I go to Oklahoma to visit my parents. All I can say is it has the best steaks I have ever eaten. Tender, juicy, awesome flavor, and cooked beyond perfection. Also had their crawfish gumbo as an appetizer and it was great. I can't explain the interior, because there were so many signs, writings, and pictures. I think I could go there a lot to eat and still not see everything that is on the walls. The owner also came around to the tables to say hi and make sure we were okay. I will most definitely make this our number one stop every trip to Oklahoma. Can't wait to take my family and friends to try this place

Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poteau, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Interesting Place with Delicious Food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is the place where I like to take my out of town guests. It is an interesting place that has quite a mix of antiques. The food is hot when delivered to the table and is delicious. It's my favorite place for a cheeseburger.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank needsdusting1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poteau
Level Contributor
210 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“ok, not great”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Willy's is in old downtown Poteau and parking can be a problem. The menu is very limited and the prices are a little high. On the plus side the atmosphere is very good and the food is also good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank OldOkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Warehouse Willy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing