We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, with nice breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Poteau
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
181 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, with nice breakfast”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Was here for one night during a business trip. The rooms were spacious, bed very comfortable, and shower was nice with a good shower head. The breakfast is included and was plenty with nice variety. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acostajorge44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Glad to hear about all the wonderful things you had to say about our property. Our breakfast bar does have a great variety, the next time you come there may be a few changes. We are adding a few new things that are a little bit healthier. Please do not hesitate to contact me at aperceful@hiexpresspoteau.com. I would love to assist you in making your next reservation. Kind Regards, Amber Perceful, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    79
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
61
31
8
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
shanghai
Level Contributor
583 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Nice hotel, new clean and with a very good downstairs seating area as well as table area for guests, something many of the more budget hotels tend not to have. Room was large and the bed comfortable. The service was not as good as other Holiday Inns we have stayed in, not bad just not particularly friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toniShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We are delighted to hear such kind words about our facilities. I apologize for the impassive response you received for your stay. The young staff sometimes have a hard time multitasking. I hope you consider us on your next trip to the Poteau area. Please do not hesitate to contact me at aperceful@hiexpresspoteau.com. It would gladly assist you in your next reservation. Kind regards, Amber Perceful, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is a quite, clean and comfortable place to spend the night while traveling to see the fall colors in South East Oklahoma. It is on the north side of town right beside US 59 and is conviently located near Wal-mart and several resturaunts. What more could you want? If in the area again, this is where I will stay. This facility has my Gold Seal of Approval.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We went on a fall foliage trip on the motorcycle and decided to use our points for lodging. The hotel doesn't make money on us but they gave us first class treatment regardless. Desk clerk was very hospitable at check in and offered to keep the drinks and snacks out a little longer to accommodate us. This was a unique service...happy hour at the hotel. He made good recommendations for dinner and provided a great map put out by the local Chamber of Commerce. The next morning we got to meet the Manager who has been there since the hotel opened. The longevity of employees was apparent and reflects on how well it is run. Very clean. Well supplied and very comfortable. Highly recommend staying here.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Traveled to Texas and stopped in Poteau, OK on the way out and back. Stayed at the Best Western on the way out and the Holiday In Express on the way back. The Holiday Inn was a little newer and the room was a little larger. The free breakfasts were very similar; OK but nothing outstanding. The Best Western was $30.00 cheaper. Both had very pleasant staff, with the gentleman at the Holiday Inn calling the elevator for me when I came in with my hands full. I would stay in either hotel again, but would give the edge to the Best Western because of the lower price.

Room Tip: May want to stay in front west rooms to stay away from the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartyDeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear MartyDeaton,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for any shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
89 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Spent three nights at this hotel while in the area on business. Overall this is a very nice and clean hotel. The staff were friendly and my room was cleaned promptly every day and nothing missed. The only draw back is the odd entrance to the hotel. Can make for a bit of a challenge if not prepared.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superevangelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
554 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very upscale hotel with exceptional management/staff. Just returned from a two night stay while in Poteau on business. This three-year old hotel with its dramatic stacked-stone fireplace dividing the lobby from the dining area is an immediate indicator that this hotel intends to exceed expectations. To be candid, I looked online and Ft. Smith hotels were listed. I reviewed TripAdvisor and found the Holiday Inn Express and knew this was the hotel.

I expect excellence and I expect to pay for it. However, this hotel provides excellence without the price tag. I can travel to Poteau and return home in one day. But, over a three day stay, I opted to stay in Poteau. I will return here for a two day visit. I have to report an wonderful stay, with a great room, perfect bed, granite bath vanity, extra lighting, coffee in the room, desk and extra bench for luggage.

Plus, the breakfast with eggs, ham/sausage, biscuits, bagels, pastries, yogurt and fruit was more than I expected and the manager's reception with wine, beer, cookies was a surprise. I sat and had wine and the manager came in and asked whether I wanted the channel changed on the TV above the fireplace. These little extra gestures are management attitudes that separate one hotel from another. Unbelieveably, I forgot my phone charger. They had one and said it belonged to an employee of the hotel. But, Paul, the manager loaned it to me for the duration of my stay - so accommodating. He also recommended Warehouse Willie's for a fabulous dinner to take a business associate. Great recommendation - Paul dined there the same night. My business was going to cause the need receive a fax after my departure Friday afternoon. Again, Amber, told me this was no problem, even an accommodating late check out was available, but I didn't need it. I will be back in Poteau soon, with my phone charger, and I will return to the Holiday Inn Express. Such a perfect stay and accommodating staff. This turned my business stay into a mini-vacation.

Room Tip: I am not awakened by trains, but if this is a problem, choose a room on the West side. The West side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RikiUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poteau
2.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Poteau
0.4 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel Poteau
17.3 mi away
Choctaw Casino Hotel Pocola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
156 reviews
23.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
22.3 mi away
Cherokee Casino & Hotel Roland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau
Address: 201 Hillview Pkwy, Poteau, OK 74953-5040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Poteau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Poteau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Poteau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing