We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ANOTHER WELCOME HAVEN!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Poteau
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“ANOTHER WELCOME HAVEN!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Given the unexpected late-night arrival of two weary travelers, we owe a lot of thanks to this haven-of-rest! As with most HIE sites, this was welcoming by its staff, as well as very clean, quiet, comfortable (with very large rooms), wonderful bed, strong Wi-Fi connection, tasty in its free hot breakfast…well, a good place to rest and invigorate for the next day’s travel. We’ll certainly plan to stay there again on the next venture!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasPadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    79
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
61
31
8
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
432 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed here for the first time in September 2012. Property is less than two years old. It is very very clean and nicely appointed. Great rooms. Great beds. Great bathrooms and showers. I really enjoyed my stay. And the views in Poteau are great. The town sits at the base of Mt. Cavanal which is essentially across the highway from the hotel. Great breakfast offerings and of course, the chocolate chip cookies are a nice treat. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. You cannot go wrong with this hotel. Enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed here last weekend when in town for business. First of all, request the west end to avoid the train noise which will be significant otherwise. HOWEVER the west end must be the pet rooms. There was a noticable odor in my room upon entering and I'm quite certain there was pet
marking (urine) sprays on the wall. If you have been around pets at all you know this when you see it.

Too bad because otherwise the bathroom was clean and the hotel was beautiful and appeared new and in good shape. I don't know if there are a block of rooms, normally rented only for people with pets, and thats how I ended up there when I requested the quiet part of the hotel away from the train tracks or what. But they need to do a deep clean of their pet rooms if they are indeed specific. In fact I now see that there is a pet charge for those who bring them, so they should do extra cleaning since they charge for their presence.

Bob R.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Bob R,

First of all, we like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and we also like to thank you for having taken the time to share your valuable comment with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

This is close to several awesome places to visit, including the Cedar Lake Rec Area of Ouachita National Forest. It is beautiful and a fun place to hike. This hotel is clean and staffed with helpful, friendly people. I would definitely stay here again if we visit the area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msh09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Thank you, Mitch, and all of the staff for going the extra mile in assisting me with local information and providing spotlessly clean accommodations and exceptional hospitality amidst beautiful western decor during my stay. You are the gold standard!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr_C_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
312 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My only complaint about this hotel is its proximity to two major highways and a railroad. The train that runs through the area could wake a corpse. Otherwise the hotel was great. The staff were very kind and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJR2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

They had the a/c already on in our room when we arrived so the room was cool.
Desk staff was able to direct us to the places we needed to go and even suggested a few more.
Soooooooo friendly. The breakfast was great. We should have probably noticed the train track when we checked in, but we learned of it in the middle of the first night. We got over it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventuresWithLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poteau
2.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Poteau
0.4 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel Poteau
17.3 mi away
Choctaw Casino Hotel Pocola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
23.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
#2 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
23.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau
Address: 201 Hillview Pkwy, Poteau, OK 74953-5040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Poteau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Poteau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Poteau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing