We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hair in Wife's food”

El Patio Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 68 Restaurants in Ponca City
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Phone: 580-718-0215
Restaurant details
Description: Phone: 580-718-0215
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hair in Wife's food”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Went there, horrible service, food was average, but what really topped it off was my wife found a hair in her food. That just grosses you out when that happens. There's other choices in Ponca.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    26
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The Very Best Mexican Restaurant in Ponca City (possibly anywhere)!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Love EVERYTHING about this place! Everything is good! The best selection of beer and tequilas! Fantastic Margaritas, awesome wait staff great atmosphere beautiful building inside and out. Can not beat the price of any of their menu items. Lunch buffet Mon-Friday from 11-2 for like $6.00! The best Guacamole and Queso! I LOVE this place!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Takemymoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very popular with the locals!!!”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

It was very busy on a Saturday night, but we were seated immediately and received our food in minutes. The chips were fresh and the salsa just right! My husband ordered his favorite-enchilladas and I ordered chicken fajitas. We boxed half of the meals to take with us.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ready2GoTravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Margaritas are wonderful, food is fantastic. Everything I've ever tried has been good. Service is good, short wait time if their busy. Outside sitting.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
332 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
“Didn't Hate It But Nothing Special!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Because this was rated #1 on Trip Advisor and recommended to me by the hotel clerk, I tried it and ordered a sampler just to make sure I gave this the full benefit of the doubt...and because my company was flipping the bill. I had a chili relleno (which is how I rate Mexican restaurants), tamale, enchilada, taco & tostada. It was just.....ok. If in the area again I wouldn't avoid this place but wouldn't go out of my way to eat here again either.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Legamania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Patio Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Ponca City, OK
Ponca City, OK
 

Been to El Patio Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing