We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Be sure to stay here"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Ponca City
Mahomet, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Be sure to stay here"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

Reserving a room online can sometimes be "dangerous," but we knew we made a good choice as soon as we entered the lobby. It was nicely decorated and smelled so fresh. The young lady behind the front desk was cheerful and helpful. Our room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. The hot breakfast was very tasty. We especially enjoyed our dinner at Frazier's Sports Bar and Grill which is attached to the hotel. Great menu choices, reasonable prices, and the best sweet tea! This stay surpassed our expectations.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnPoncaCity, Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Quality Inn in Ponca City. It was our pleasure to make your stay a positive experience. We continue to renovate and update our facilities so that your next stay will be even better. We are looking forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    11
    2
    14
See reviews for
13
11
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

I needed a room for 2 nights. Im happy I chose this one. The room was clean. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise - they had continental as well as hot breakfast. Highlight of my stay was meeting the band Cinderella in the lobby. They were staying there after their show in a nearby casino.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderlust_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnPoncaCity, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Dear Patrick,

Thank you so much for taking the time to answer this survey. We apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations.

Your feedback if very important to us. We have noted the items you mentioned. We want to let you know renovations began during your stay. A new roof was being put on, hence the t.v. problems.

We hope you will return to stay with us again in about 3 months when all work should be finished. We are excited, and think you will be very pleased.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Shirley Neal
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

I was in Ponca city for business. I was a bit worried after reading some reviews. However, after coming here I felt much comfortable. I think the place is under a new management. The place has been cleaned up. I had no issues in my room, it was clean and AC worked great. Friendly staff. Great breakfast with hot food options. Restaurant and bar is a great touch. I’ll come back.

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Ardi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

The staff was freindly at check-in. Strong smell of cigarette smoke at the front desk. Room was very tired in its furniture and carpet. Pool was closed and filled with green water. Very trashy and dirty outside the room. A/C performed poorly. This is a destination of Last Resort.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Power2ools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnPoncaCity, Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We are very sorry that your stay at the Quality Inn last year was an unpleasant experiece. We are currently under new ownership and new management. We are continually renovating and updating our facilities. Our breakfast menu has been expanded, as well.
We hope we might have another opportunity to serve you on your next trip to Ponca City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ponca City hotels

Midwest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2009

The Quality Hotel in Ponca City is evidently the old Holiday Inn. The room we stayed in was very clean, had nice plush towels and bedding. The staff was excellent: polite, helpful, and very friendly. The free breakfast was so-so, I have had better, and I have had worse. Evidently they have installed new cooling/heating units in some of the rooms and not others. The cooling unit in our room was not working properly, so we spent a pretty uncomfortable night in a not so cool room. We told the front desk about the problem the next morning and they said they would gladlly have given us a different room if only we had said something, but we had gotten in late and thought that it would eventually cool down. Granted, the outside temp at that time was well over 100 degrees....but if the unit had been working properly it should have cooled the room quite easily. My advise to anyone staying there in hot weather is to ask for a room with the newer cooling unit.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidwestTravelingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
228 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2008

We were told that this will become a Quality Inn when the new Holiday Inn Express opens nearby. While the room was fine (except for the skimpy towels), the exterior maintenance showed some definite needs. Hotel staff was friendly and recommended an excellent place for dinner (J.W. Cobb's Family Restaurant). An odd thing - their restaurant/bar, accessible from the lobby, was empty - a honky-tonk bar in the building was crowded.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Old_Drum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2008

My daughter & I stayed here for a week, and it wasn't too bad. The room needed some updating, but with the new Holiday Inn Express being built down the street I assume nothing was going to be done to this motel. There was a refrigerator in the room which was ok to keep food cold, but the mini-freezer never got cold enough. The microwave is in the lobby.

We had a problem with the toilet continually running & a plumber fixed it the following day. There wasn't enough hangers so they brought us a bunch of wire hangers.

I booked my rez through hotel.com & asked for my receipt. Good thing - they chged me a higher rate which they corrected immediately.

It's walking distance to a very nice bookstore, Brace Bks, and a bunch of fast food and pizza restaurants. A Starbucks sign was being erected the day we left. Further down the street but within easy walking distance is a nice size strip mall with a grocery store and retail stores.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — needs updating
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank onedogcity07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponca City
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ponca City
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ponca City
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ponca City
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Ponca City
16.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel

Property: Quality Hotel
Address: 2215 N. 14th Street, Ponca City, OK 74601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Ponca City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Ponca City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Site Guest Laundry Facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing