We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Ponca City
Danville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfortable and clean”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Came to Ponca City on business and chose the HIE. The room was clean and well kept. Although the weather was less than hospitable, Catherine ( the general manager) and her staff were warm and welcoming. Thank for a great 2 weeks.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rebhunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Terrific! We appreciate you taking the time to review your short 2 week stay with us. Please be sure to come back when you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    25
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
12
2
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My stay was wonderful. If you come here be sure you try the cookies! The chocolate chip cookies were to die for. The staff was all so very nice. Leigh Ann at the front desk was a great help with getting directions to where we needed to go. The housekeeping staff was very polite and the rooms were super clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoverShakerUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Ponca City. All the staff strives to provide the best service around! Thank you again....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
805 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

I totally believe this is the best place to stay in PC. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast is really good. Housekeeping is outstanding and kiddos to management for giving them the tools to clean (Swiffers, Bissell steamers, etc.). We will stay here on all future visits to PC.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoInTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Awesome! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We strive to make sure all amenities as well as service are the best for our guests. Again, please come back when you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schiedam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2013

after a stay of over 60 days (twice in the same room) in this hotel it felt if I had a second home on the other end of the world.. I am a frequently traveler who stay in hotels all around the globe and I stayed in this hotel for a job we do in Ponca City.
The hotel is nice with good spacious rooms including the bathroom. The AC are very good just like the internet (they upgraded it directly when people experienced some problems and it is good enough now.
The staff that keep the rooms clean deserve a special compliment, every day the rooms are done in a very satisfy way.
The GM and her staff are very friendly and always busy to give some pleasure to your stay, they are very professional and yet from day one you think about them as if the were friends.
There is a indoor swimming pool and a nice hot tube, a little workout place (at least I think it is because I never went in brrrrr), a big lounge were they also serve a comprehensive breakfast with lots of choices. There is a nice entrance with a wide car park.
And do not forget the real nice and freshly baked cookies on the counter every day. That's a big plus after a days work smiles.

Ponca City itself is a little town with an old historical Centre that can use some new entrepreneurs, but for the rest there are nice things to see and do around the hotel. The Kaw Lake, Lake Ponca and the Standing Bear park are nice to visit and also the Marland Mansion and Marlan grand home are worth a visit.

Room Tip: Despite of having the room on the front side, twice for over 60 days, I did not experienced lots of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you, thank you! We truly appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of your long term stay. Our long term guests are like family....and that's very important to us! When you have the opportunity to visit the community again, please come by and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

As a family we frequent HIE, this stay the service has been above & beyond! Jorge has been accommodating & exceedingly helpful. Honestly better than the concierge offered in downtown Austin at a very high end establishment. This is the our first trip with our four month old child (10hours of driving) as frazzled & crabby as all the traffic made me the tone off our vacation was set upon arriving at the HIE. Aside from the courteous staff, this establishment is beautifully maintained. No dust bunnies here! PS Get the Jacuzzi room!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Good morning!
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us earlier in the month! We appreciate that you highlighted one of our awesome staff and shared how relaxing your stay was...even with a small child! Please come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driftwood, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

One of the nicest and cleanest holiday inn expresses I have stayed at in a long time. We ended up in a jacuzzi room. We'll worth the extra few bucks. We will definitely stay here again when visiting Ponca City.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Wow! Thank you for the review! We appreciate your comments and pleased that we exceeded your expectations! Come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville OK
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at this Holiday Inn while in town for a charity golf tournament. (second year in a row to stay at this location). Very friendly and accommodating staff, great hot breakfast with wide selection of food and beverages. We travel frequently for both business and pleasure, and usually stay at Hampton Inns. The standard of excellence we encountered at this Holiday Inn is making us re-think our preferences.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolo1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
It's always great to hear from a previous guest regarding their stay. Thank you, thank you! We strive diligently to provide the service and facilities you expect when you're away from home. As always we look forward to seeing you next year! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponca City
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ponca City
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ponca City
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ponca City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Hotel
Quality Hotel
#8 of 11 in Ponca City
47 reviews
16.1 mi away
Best Western Blackwell Inn
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Ponca City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City
Address: 2809 N 14th St, Ponca City, OK 74601-1740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Ponca City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Ponca City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ponca City, Oklahoma Hotel Offers Convenient Location The new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Ponca City, Oklahoma, just off Highway 77, provides easy access to local businesses and attractions and includes modern amenities to make your stay comfortable. Leisure travelers looking for lodging in Ponca City can enjoy staying at our non-smoking hotel as they explore everything northern Oklahoma has to offer. Just minutes from 101 Ranch Memorial , Conoco History Museum, Centennial Plaza and the Marland Estate with its museums and mansion, our Ponca City hotel is ideal for those visiting the area. Outdoor lovers will enjoy visiting the Cann Memorial Garden Center or trying the many activities available at Lake Ponca and nearby Kaw Lake. Conveniently located near Smith International , Conoco-Phillips , Tyson Foods , Ponca City Medical Center, Albertsons and Mertz, our hotel in Ponca City is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. Free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center are also available. During your stay at our non smoking Ponca City, OK hotel, be sure to enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the Fitness Center. You can eat well every morning at the free Express Start hot breakfast bar, which features our signature cinnamon rolls and Arabica bean coffee. Check out our great Ponca City hotel deals and book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ponca City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing