We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fabulous Caring Staff!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Ponca City
College Station, Texas, United States
1 review
“Fabulous Caring Staff!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

As a family we frequent HIE, this stay the service has been above & beyond! Jorge has been accommodating & exceedingly helpful. Honestly better than the concierge offered in downtown Austin at a very high end establishment. This is the our first trip with our four month old child (10hours of driving) as frazzled & crabby as all the traffic made me the tone off our vacation was set upon arriving at the HIE. Aside from the courteous staff, this establishment is beautifully maintained. No dust bunnies here! PS Get the Jacuzzi room!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Good morning!
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us earlier in the month! We appreciate that you highlighted one of our awesome staff and shared how relaxing your stay was...even with a small child! Please come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    23
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
11
2
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Driftwood, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

One of the nicest and cleanest holiday inn expresses I have stayed at in a long time. We ended up in a jacuzzi room. We'll worth the extra few bucks. We will definitely stay here again when visiting Ponca City.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Wow! Thank you for the review! We appreciate your comments and pleased that we exceeded your expectations! Come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville OK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at this Holiday Inn while in town for a charity golf tournament. (second year in a row to stay at this location). Very friendly and accommodating staff, great hot breakfast with wide selection of food and beverages. We travel frequently for both business and pleasure, and usually stay at Hampton Inns. The standard of excellence we encountered at this Holiday Inn is making us re-think our preferences.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolo1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
It's always great to hear from a previous guest regarding their stay. Thank you, thank you! We strive diligently to provide the service and facilities you expect when you're away from home. As always we look forward to seeing you next year! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The staff at this location really make the difference! At check-in, they were friendly and fast, and all other staff we encountered were responsive to requests and very friendly. The hotel is kept up well, everything was clean, and the breakfast was very nice. They have a little pancake machine that my son loved! Overall, this was a very good experience, and I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AEB_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressponca, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Terrific! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us ... and I apologize I didn't get this review answered quicker. The pancake machine is an "attraction" for breakfast! We hope you get the opportunity to come to Ponca in the near future...and plan to stay with us again.

Again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Manager and staff were incredibly friendly on check-in. Got upgraded to the Jacuzzi suite, which turned out to be the highlight of my trip (and something I highly recommend if you like to relax in a bubble bath at the end of the day). Room was huge, and there was a whole separate room off to the side that housed the jacuzzi and a small sitting area - very nice. There are several places to eat nearby. I recall seeing a Little Caesar's pizza, CherryBerry yogurt, and also a Burger King. I think are some other places around there as well, and a Wal-Mart is fairly close by. This is a wonderful hotel, and one of the nicest in Ponca City. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Try and get the Jacuzzi room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressponca, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
You're very welcome...after learning of your reason for being in town...... the jacuzzi suite was the ONLY option for you! Smiling. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay. And we hope in the future, you will come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alburgh, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Rooms are huge, clean and comfortable... staff is very friendly (the manager checked me in)...
cookies looked good... i don't eat cookies
exactly what i expect from a Express... Platimun member for 15 years so i have some experience in the matter.
I would stay again.

The only negative is the rate 133!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trini19738377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you! We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. Our staff strives daily to provide the best service and facilities for all of our guests. Thank you again... come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
236 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with family on business trip. Disappointed that the pool was being reprinted and closed. Room was well-appointed and the complimentary breakfast was ok. Lots of oil field workers staying at hotel left the place a bit muddy.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bemison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We do apologize for the pool area being closed, however, we invite you to return....because it looks awesome! We take great pride in maintaining the building/property...and sometimes it happens at the most inconvenient times. Thank you again....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponca City
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ponca City
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ponca City
0.5 mi away
Quality Hotel
Quality Hotel
#5 of 11 in Ponca City
3.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Osage Casino Hotel
Osage Casino Hotel
#1 of 11 in Ponca City
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
16.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn
16.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 6 in Blackwell
4.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City
Address: 2809 N 14th St, Ponca City, OK 74601-1740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Ponca City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Ponca City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ponca City, Oklahoma Hotel Offers Convenient Location The new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Ponca City, Oklahoma, just off Highway 77, provides easy access to local businesses and attractions and includes modern amenities to make your stay comfortable. Leisure travelers looking for lodging in Ponca City can enjoy staying at our non-smoking hotel as they explore everything northern Oklahoma has to offer. Just minutes from 101 Ranch Memorial , Conoco History Museum, Centennial Plaza and the Marland Estate with its museums and mansion, our Ponca City hotel is ideal for those visiting the area. Outdoor lovers will enjoy visiting the Cann Memorial Garden Center or trying the many activities available at Lake Ponca and nearby Kaw Lake. Conveniently located near Smith International , Conoco-Phillips , Tyson Foods , Ponca City Medical Center, Albertsons and Mertz, our hotel in Ponca City is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. Free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center are also available. During your stay at our non smoking Ponca City, OK hotel, be sure to enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the Fitness Center. You can eat well every morning at the free Express Start hot breakfast bar, which features our signature cinnamon rolls and Arabica bean coffee. Check out our great Ponca City hotel deals and book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ponca City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing