We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City
Nearby Hotels
$124
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel(Ponca City)
$79
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Executive Inn(Ponca City)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashley Inn(Ponca City)
$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Osage Casino Hotel(Ponca City)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
45
29
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
29
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereindoor swimming poolplaces to eat nearbyexcellent hotela great stayin townbusiness tripwell taken carecomfortable bedfront desk staffclean roomsoklahomamartmomweddinglobbyqueen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 79 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Really nice hotel in Ponca City with a great and attentive staff. Best hotel I've stayed in when in Ponca City. Random thumping noise in bathroom area from floor(s) above. I'm guessing there's some kind of loose vent somewhere, but otherwise a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us this month. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites takes great pride in making sure your stay is the best it can be. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

From the outside and the lobby area, this appears to be a very nice hotel. The breakfast/lounge area is large and nicely decorated. Even the first floor hallway has nice wood trim and paint/paper scheme. Things begin to go downhill after that. The upper two floors are much more plain looking, more like a budget hotel. Our room had twin queens so no easy chair, just a desk chair. No nice trim or carpet in the room either, again looking very much like a budget room. The closet didn't even have a door. Bathroom was decent size but again, very plain. Beds were harder than most hotels and elevated to the point they were not comfortable to sit and and watch TV. The room also felt overly humid, but it wasn't humid outside. The air conditioning must be preset because we turned it off and it still came on in the middle of the night. The pool was indoors but was only about four feet deep so it was more like a wading pool. Overall, most of the hotel looked a little rough around the edges beyond the entry, poorly patched wallpaper, etc, not well maintained. For the price we paid, I would expect much more from a hotel only four years old.

Room Tip: Stay away from the double queen rooms, kind of cramped quarters for more than one person. King rooms for some reason were not available or too few.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carym357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us earlier in the month. The hotel photos attached to the Trip Advisor profile verify the following information: Yes, standard double queen rooms do not have a "bedside chair and ottoman", like the single kings do. The only place in each room without carpet is the bathroom. Decorative chair rail is always located on 1st floor and mattress and pillow firmness/softness are a matter of opinion since they are brand standards.

It's always a good idea to visit with the Manager when you are on the property...your opinion is important. Again, thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights last week while working in the area. The hotel is fairly new and is one of the best HIE hotels that I've stayed at during my travels. My room was very clean each day and every person that works there was very friendly, helpful and courteous. This is ranked the #1 hotel in Ponca City for a reason. I would stay there again and would also recommend it to others who are traveling through the area.

Mayaruinsonly
Destination Expert - Guatemala

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayaruinsonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you very much for writing about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Ponca City. We can see that you have visited many places...and are thrilled that you consider us one of best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Passing through needed a place to stay. Night desk every nice and was able to get us a room with a full house. , they are scuffed up I would say it’s more than likely from all the oil rig rough-necks who seemed to be staying in the place. The place is new but looks like they need to make sure its kept clean, the walls have marks and need to be cleaned. Service was above normal and the staff really cares. Someone set the alarm clock to go off at mid-night messed with our sleep. Breakfast was the usual Holiday Inn Express fair that’s the reason we stay at them we know what we are getting. The lady that keeps the breakfast bar serviced should be commended she keeps the place clean and stocked was very friendly. She had a full house but stayed on top of things.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank guidobayones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Yes...we have had alot of oil & gas industry in the hotel, and are working on the scuff marks in guest rooms and public areas. Thank you for your patience with these issues...we look forward to being your primary hotel when you are in town. And, yes, the breakfast lady...as well as all staff...do their best to maintain a clean and safe environment for everyone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

After getting settled into the room it turned out there was a slight problem with the plumbing (no need for details)
As we did not want to repack a simple solution was found - the room next door was made available.
This worked perfectly and did not detract from the stay

Small but welcome pool and great staff who recommended places to visit and eat

Good Holiday Inn Express breakfast - this chain has got it right for travellers - breakfast & wifi included

Room Tip: Check things flush before unpacking your bags :-)
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Terrific! Thank you for commenting about your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Ponca City. We strive to make sure your stay is the best it can be. Again, thank you...and come back thru town soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews