We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Ponca City
Reviewed March 13, 2012

This was my first business trip to Ponca and I was surprised at how nice the hotel was. The city did not have a Hilton hotel, so I stayed at the Holiday Inn. Very nice and I would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrmassie_kc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in March, 2012. We try very hard to provide the best service and accommodations in the area. Look forward to having you return to the area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 75 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stayed only one night...New Years Eve. Didn't get back there until 5:30 am. Checkout was supposed to be at 11, but the desk guy let us stay until 12 (we left at 11:30). It was SO COMFORTABLE...SO CLEAN...SO QUIET. We never got awakened except by our alarm. No cleaning ladies knocking...NOTHING. Super nice place! Don't waste your time looking for anything better than this. You won't find it!!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor, near the front desk and the lobby where they served breakfast, and we ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMolly55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Ponca City. We value your opinion and will continue to strive to do more than the "expected"! Again, come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We were there for just one night. I had asked for adjoining rooms which is not possible because they have none in the hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating.This appears to be the BEST choice for Ponca City. Breakfast was one of the better ones we have had at breakfast included hotels.

Room Tip: No adjoiining rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drlehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Ponca City. We truly want to be the best in the CITY! Please come back when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

In August we were traveling through OK, we encounter problems with our truck. A tow truck had to be called, and they took us to the Holiday Inn. Here is were good things began to happen, when we have a nightmare of a problem. The next morning the general manager, Catherine Eyer drove us to the car rental places to try to get us a car to drive. Even though they were closed for the week end, she offered to take us anywhere we needed to go. The overall service of the hotel was excellent, clean room, the breakfast was to die for. Thank you to the entire staff of this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look foward to being of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

This hotel hosted the Singles In Agriculture Fall Festival Convention for 3 days and do not have enough positive words to describe the marvelous reception from the manager to all the staff for the wonderful way they took care of all these people from several different states. As one of the Oklahoma Chapter bringing this group to Ponca City, I can say there were many, many compliments on this facility and the friendly and helpful attitudes. They went way far and above what one finds in many other locations. What a wonderful memory and definately want to plan another trip to this beautiful city and the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Terrific! Thank you for taking the time to write comments about your recent stay . Look forward to being of service to you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Very, very nice facility. Room was wonderful!! Clean and comfortable. Price plus taxes was a bit steep.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngusBeef1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

So glad your visit to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Ponca City met your standards! We strive to provide the best service and quality of accommodations in the area. Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel and staff. Come Back!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Many guests stayed here over the weekend for our son's wedding. The service was great. Very accomodating and the breakfast was wonderful. Very comfortable area for family to gather and visit. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I noticed both mornings I think the manager was there to assist with breakfast and make sure all guests were well taken care of. A wonderful experience and we will stay again in the future. I'm very sorry I did not get peoples names so I could address them specifically.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L_J_J9311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2011

Thank you for letting the Holiday Inn Express & Suites be your son's host hotel for his wedding party. We truly appreciate your comments about the visit and look forward to being able to service you in the future. Please let us know when you are in the area!~~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponca City
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ponca City
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ponca City
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ponca City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Hotel
Quality Hotel
#8 of 11 in Ponca City
49 reviews
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Ponca City
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blackwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City

Address: 2809 N 14th St, Ponca City, OK 74601-1740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Ponca City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Ponca City
Price Range: $124 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ponca City, Oklahoma Hotel Offers Convenient Location The new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Ponca City, Oklahoma, just off Highway 77, provides easy access to local businesses and attractions and includes modern amenities to make your stay comfortable. Leisure travelers looking for lodging in Ponca City can enjoy staying at our non-smoking hotel as they explore everything northern Oklahoma has to offer. Just minutes from 101 Ranch Memorial , Conoco History Museum, Centennial Plaza and the Marland Estate with its museums and mansion, our Ponca City hotel is ideal for those visiting the area. Outdoor lovers will enjoy visiting the Cann Memorial Garden Center or trying the many activities available at Lake Ponca and nearby Kaw Lake. Conveniently located near Smith International , Conoco-Phillips , Tyson Foods , Ponca City Medical Center, Albertsons and Mertz, our hotel in Ponca City is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. Free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center are also available. During your stay at our non smoking Ponca City, OK hotel, be sure to enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the Fitness Center. You can eat well every morning at the free Express Start hot breakfast bar, which features our signature cinnamon rolls and Arabica bean coffee. Check out our great Ponca City hotel deals and book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ponca City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing