We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Pauls Valley
Valentine, Nebraska
1 review
“Great staff!!”
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there twice in a week while traveling for business. Staff was amazing and accommodating! Rooms were super clean, and I'm very picky having worked in hotels and lodges for several years! Would highly recommend for anyone traveling!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kam9577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy_Bull_FDM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review about your stay at our hotel! It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments about the hotel and staff. We strive to make everyone's stay with us as pleasant as possible. We hope you come see us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    4
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
11
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We have stayed at this motel several times on our way home from South Texas and have enjoyed our stays. This stay though was disappointing to me as the pool was very cold so I could not use it. This is one of my non-negotiables. I need the pool to relax in after the long drive. They do not offer a hot tub so the pool needs to be warm enough to swim in. When I asked about the water temp in the pool, I was told that if the pool is warmer you need more chemicals and then people complain about the chemicals being to strong. Something needs to change or we will not be staying here again. Otherwise, we love this motel! Pet friendly, staff very knowledgeable and friendly, clean rooms and an excellent breakfast. They just need to do something about the pool or get a hot tub!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy_Bull_FDM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property! I am glad to read that most everything with your stay was good. We strive to keep our guests happy during their stay with us.
I apologize about the temp of the pool water. It's difficult to maintain a comfortable temp for each individual. I can suggest adding a hot tub to our owner, but I know there are no plans to at this time.
In the future, you may be interested in staying in our Whirlpool Suite. These rooms have whirlpool tubs that are great to relax in and you have total control over the water temperature. These rooms can be a nice alternative to using a hot tub!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
182 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We had been on a long trip, stayed at several Best Westerns( big mistakes), found our way to this very clean, and friendly inn. Even my dog was comfortable, they give you a cute welcome gift with pleasant advice on where to walk your dog, along with helpful tidbits of info, and dog cookies. The other place did not. Our room was recently redone and extremely comfortable. Check-in and out was simple and quick. The cost was very fair. There is a lovely pool and workout area, and several restaurants nearby, several are walkable. The highway is also convenient. The place is quiet!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank melanie94588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy_Bull_FDM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel!

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Christy Bull, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poteau, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip and glad that they offer the state government rate and the hotel is very clean with great staff especially the ladies that set up and do the morning breakfast. The Comfort Inn is a very comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blakewhite23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy_Bull_FDM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
I can’t begin to tell you how happy it made me to read about your experience at our hotel! Our team strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as humanly possible. When we accomplish that goal we’ve done our job. I am so honored that you choose Comfort Inn & Suites while you were in Pauls Valley. We're extremely grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback. I really appreciate it and know the team will as well when I share it with them. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
186 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

. The room was clean and beds comfortabe. Wi Fi was slow. The shower fixture could use some repair. Breakfast was excellant and a good varity, and they had cookies and Coffee upon arrival. Very clean hotel with a very friendly staff. parking lot was well lite. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank west47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy_Bull_FDM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at our hotel! We appreciate the feedback. We love to hear compliments and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
If you could email me the number of the room you stayed in, I would like to follow up on the shower head that you mentioned. Please feel free to let our staff know of any issues you see so that we may fix them as soon as possible.
We hope to see you again when you are in our area!

~Christy Bull, GM
gm.ok131@choicehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pratt, Kansas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Overall the hotel is very nice. The rooms were clean, the shower pressure was good, the beds were comfortable, the towels were great,and the staff was very nice. Other than the price seeming a little high for Pauls Valley, I have no complaints. I will stay there again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WindTraveler101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy_Bull_FDM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
On behalf of our hotel staff, I would like to take the time to thank you for sharing about the experience you had during your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as it is our goal to provide our guests with the best possible experience while away from home. We hope you come see us again if you are back in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

After traveling from South Texas, we thought we'd have a comfortable room. Wow--was I wrong. My wife, my 2 kids and I were exhausted---enough to pay their rip off rate of $115 night to sleep for about 6 hours. The room was clean, but about 90 degrees. It was hot, humid and the most unpleasant experience ever. I called the front desk clerk to complain and to tell her that I wanted my bill adjusted in the morning. She put me on hold twice and never came back. Do not stay here. It's obvious the owner of the hotel is doing anything to save a penny without caring for the "Comfort" of his guests. AWFUL. Find something else.

Room Tip: tell the idiots there to turn on the air conditioner a day before you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank X Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy_Bull_FDM, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
I apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay at our hotel. If you would please call me at 405-207-9730 or contact me by email at gm.ok131@choicehotels.com I would like a chance to look into your situation. Did we make an attempt to make things right for you? If you could give me details, I would like the chance to help you.

Thank you,
Christy, FDM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pauls Valley
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pauls Valley
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pauls Valley
24.1 mi away
Echo Canyon Spa Resort
Echo Canyon Spa Resort
#1 of 2 in Sulphur
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 10 in Pauls Valley
8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Pauls Valley
Days Inn Pauls Valley
#2 of 10 in Pauls Valley
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 103 S Humphrys Blvd, Pauls Valley, OK 73075-9223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Pauls Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Pauls Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alert: pool will be closed october 13, 14, and 15 due to maintenance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pauls Valley
Pauls Valley Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing