We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Owasso
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Owasso
GreenLeadersBronze level
Whitefield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We stayed here for a week over the Thanksgiving holiday as we are repairing our retirement home during our "time off". The staff was very professional, the rooms are very well maintained, the kitchen in our room was well equipped, laundry area was also very clean, and to our surprise a full Thanksgiving dinner with all the trimmings was prepared for us by the staff!
The location is great, right next to Lowes, retail stores, Walmart, and a wide variety of eating places!
We were also upgraded upon our arrival!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWOwasso, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Owasso, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! I'm pleased that we could host you over the holidays, and hope to have you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    22
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
35
7
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Typically we will stay at a hotel In Tulsa and then drive to the attractions in the area. I decided I'm tired of the Tulsa traffic construction, and opted to stay in the burbs and drive into Tulsa.

So glad I did!!. This hotel has a great location, right off the interstate and is near dozens of great places to eat. The hotel is well maintained and has a great staff. I was able to meet the manager Chase, he made it a point to ask if we needed anything.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJaeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWOwasso, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Owasso, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us, and for the positive rating and review! We look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, OK
Level Contributor
175 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

By daughter and I were going to a scrapbook retreat in Owasso and simply needed a room to sleep in for a few hours when we were not working; therefore, we wanted someplace that was clean, inexpensive, safe and close to the shops in town. This place was PERFECT. It met all of our requirements. In fact, with the addition of the kitchen setup my daughter commented that it was too bad we were not staying longer. This would be the perfect room for a family with children that prefers to eat in the room as opposed to taking the kids to a restaurant. No pool, but for us on this particular trip that was not a concern.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveNewExperiences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWOwasso, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Owasso, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us, and for the positive review and rating! We do not have a pool on-site, but we do have an agreement with the Owasso YMCA just one mile away to provide free guest passes to our guests during their stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas City, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2011

I have been at this hotel for 3 months June - the end of August. I came here to train with my new job they have made it fell like a second home very inviting. If there was ever a problem they have taken care of it right away (a guest had a heart attack) Chase went above and beyound taking care of there cat getting rides for the wife to and from the hospital. Chase the new GM here has made so many emprovements he is always open to sudjestion to make your stay and others even better. he has a great team they are always ready to help. I would recommend this hotel over any others that I have stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zezgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWOwasso, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Owasso, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us, and for the positive review and rating! Chase was a great manager, and I'm glad that you were able to enjoy a lot of his improvements! Thank you again, and I hope that you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs,Ar
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Comfortable room. No breakfast. Liked the room a lot, except for being insulted by the dirty, bedraggled American flag hanging outside. But feel confident the manager was going to take care of that after we complained about it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fergmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWOwasso, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Owasso, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you Fergmom for your feedback about your recent stay and I appreciate you bringing the flag issue to my attention. Guest comments are taken very seriously and I wanted to inform you that the American Flag has been replaced. We look forward to seeing you again when you travel to the Owasso area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umpqua, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We come to Oklahoma once a quater to visit and take care of business for my 100 year old mother. Needless to say we have experienced many of the hotels in the area over the past several years. Candlewood Suites always makes us feel at home and provides us with a comfortable and relaxing stay. Especially delightful was Chrystie "Really" Boyd. She is high energy and excited about her work in the hotel industry. When you stay here ask for her. Her smile is worth the price of a night's lodging. Her goal of making everyone's stay excellent is reflected and everyone goes out of their way to make you feel at home.

Room Tip: We always reserve online and have an excellent room when we arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank groofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWOwasso, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Owasso, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us, and for your positive rating and review! We do replace the flags each year, the Oklahoma winds are very tough on them! Thank you again, and I hope we host you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2011

2 folks I would to give a pat on the back.

Kyle

and
Hannah

thanx for everything

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randall96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWOwasso, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Owasso, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments and rating! We really appreciate your stay and the great feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owasso
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tulsa North/Owasso
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Owasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Owasso
101 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Owasso Tulsa North Area
12.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 108 in Tulsa
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Owasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Owasso

Property: Candlewood Suites Owasso
Address: 11699 E 96th St N, Owasso, OK 74055-5446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Owasso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Owasso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Owasso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to the only extended-stay hotel close to Owasso, Tulsa, Skiatook, Collinsville, and Claremore: the Candlewood Suites Owasso. Featuring a dynamic location only minutes from Tulsa International Airport & Cherokee Business Park, our spacious all-suite accommodations are ideal for business & leisure travel. Take advantage of easy access to a host of local institutions, from OSU Tulsa & Rogers State University to Bailey Medical Center & St. John s Hospital. Enjoy a short stroll to diverse shopping, dining & retail outlets. At Candlewood you ll enjoy the independence of apartment living blended with the convenience of a hotel. Surround yourself with all the comforts of home from our signature plush bedding & in-room kitchens to high-speed Internet access & free laundry facilities. Visitors to Whirlpool, Capital One, Verizon, Honeywell, Nordam, Ramsey Winch, the Port of Catoosa, & the OK National Guard bases will find the Candlewood their preferred choice for travel! Cap off the day with a cookout on our Gazebo Grill, work productively in our business center, stay fit in our modern exercise facility, or shop for a wide variety of snacks & sundries at our Candlewood Cupboard market. Be sure to ask about our creature comforts & services for pets - our pet-friendly policy welcomes all family members. Discover your home away from home when visiting the Tulsa area with all-suite accommodations perfect for stays of a night, a week, or even a month! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Owasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Owasso
Owasso Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing