We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Bunch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Owasso
Certificate of Excellence
Owasso, OK, United States
1 review
“Friendly Bunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

You will never find a more helpful or friendlier staff. They will do everything they can to make sure you are accommodated. The registration clerks great you with friendly smile. The Breakfast attendants work hard to make sure that everyone gets what they need, and manages to keep the place clean no matter how crazy things get. The maids are patient and work around your schedule and the maintenance folks make sure everything is in tip top order. They have a security gaurd in attendance every night that keeps you cars and belongings safe and sound. Thanks Ramon!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Davis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    71
    20
    6
    6
See reviews for
95
35
14
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Owasso, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Recently had to stay at this location in my home town with my 3 boys while waiting to close on my new house. Unfortunately it was also during a big baseball tournament so the hotel was overrun with baseball families but the manager and staff here were wonderful. The manager went out of his way to find us a room while every hotel in town was completely booked. We had stayed in 2 other local hotels during that same week while waiting to close on our house. The Hampton was my favorite because it had the best of everything! My children enjoyed the game room area and pool. The Breakfast & the Fitness room were wonderful as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Shala B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Excellent hotel and location. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very clean. The bathroom was impressive. Did not use much of the facilities but I noticed there was a gym, and laundry service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
175 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

These guys always do a great job. I've stayed in this hotel twice for business so far and they have yet to let me down. Clean rooms, friendly staff, met expectations. Thanks!!

One thing--get those treadmills fixed. It stopped on me at mile 1!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pli876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 7 times in the past 2 years. When visiting family in Skiatook, this is our "go to" place to stay. This is the closest hotel to Skiatook that I have found acceptable for us and only about 20 minutes away. This hotel is also approximately 15 minutes from Tulsa International Airport. You can't beat the location! Several restaurants and shopping within walking distance. And for those comfort or forgotten items; there is a Target in the shopping center across the street. This hotel is close to the freeway. The staff has always been pleasant and helpful. Rooms are always clean. Plenty of parking. I always feel safe staying at this hotel. The complimentary breakfast has a little more than most hotels.I usually prefer cold cereal and coffee. But my husband will have the warm buffet breakfast. (Adding salsa to the egg omlette is good). There is always an employee in the kitchen re-stocking and to help with any extra needs you may have during the breakfast hours. There is an IHOP right next door if you need a heartier traditional breakfast. Ask for an extra card key, because sometimes they do not work. We were told that "the magnetic strip can be effected by our cell phone?". The business center is adequate and available 24 hrs with your room key. We have not used the pool. Definitely have had several good experiences.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherylC767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

The staff at this hotel was fantastic and did everything needed to make our stay wonderful. They went above and beyound to take care off you and our special needs. I travel a lot for business and have very few enjoyable stays like this.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kasey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

From arrival until departure, the Hampton Inn in Owasso was just excellent. Very new location still in its prime, clean rooms, great free breakfast, free internet and location right in the midst of stores/restaurants is great if traveling to the North Tulsa area. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cknippen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owasso
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Owasso
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tulsa North/Owasso
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Owasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Owasso Tulsa North Area
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Owasso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso
Address: 9009 North 121st East Avenue, Owasso, OK 74055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Owasso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Owasso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Owasso is located near prime shopping and the restaurant district within walking distance and only minutes away from many area attractions (i.e.; Tulsa Zoo and Living Museum, Tulsa Air and Space Museum, Quik Trip Expo Square (home to many events, like gun shows, antique shows, sporting events, Tulsa State Fair, and Big Splash Water Park). The University of Tulsa is only a few minutes away where you can attend sporting events..such as Tulsa's Bowl Game Winner Football Team. The award winning BOK Center which hosts not only major concerts, but also sporting events is a short 15 minute drive from the Owasso Hampton Inn & Suites as well as the Drillers Baseball field. Many golf courses, baseball fields, and softball fields are nearby as well as Skiatook and Oolagah Lakes areas.Guests will appreciate our clean and comfortable rooms as well as free breakfasts and WiFi. And don't forget the Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso offers complimentary breakfast.We also have a Banquet Hall which is host to many family events as well as corporate meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Owasso Hotel Owasso
Hampton Inn And Suites Owasso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing