We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay for business.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Owasso
Certificate of Excellence
Bethany, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for business.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

This hotel is ideally located off of the interstate and close to many restaurants. They offer such amenities as a gym, pool, sauna, hot tub, laundry facilities, internet and free breakfast. The rooms are clean and comfy. This was my third stay in five months and each experience has been exemplary. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler, whether for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms overlooking the Lone Star Restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthernTravelerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    71
    20
    6
    6
See reviews for
94
34
14
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Hampton has always suited my needs in a superior manor whether on business or traviling on vacaction, thank you Hampton Inn. All of my business and overnight visits will be with the Hampton. I plan to stay at the Hampton although it may include a longer comute.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuyke1550, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind response. we appreciate your business!
Please let us know if we can assist you in the future.

Caryl Kuykendall
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
205 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here due to having to work between the northern part of the state and Tulsa and this was a good in-between. I've been an HHonors Diamond member for five or six years and never had a Hilton call me ahead of my arrival to ask if it would be okay to upgrade me from two queen beds (all that was available at the time I booked it) to a King Suite. Very nice service touch as usually I have to ask for an upgrade or get offered an upgrade when I check in.

This Hampton is very consistent to the quality of the Hampton chain all the way through. Only gripe I could see was the orange juice was a little more watery than what I usually run into.

Otherwise, if you need a room in Owasso, this is a great option. Close to shopping, Hwy 169 access, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank labsnbeagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
172 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

-Friendly staff
-Clean room
-good breakfast...awesome oatmeal!
-Only problem was that the treadmills in gym kept shutting off at around a mile in.
-Ideal location next to lots of restaurants, Super Target, and the office I was here to visit

Overall, good place to stay.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pli876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

very clean hotel. staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fabulous...waffles with omelettes and bacon or sausage every morning along with cereal, fruit, toast, etc. staff was very accomodating with several family members issues. we will definitely stay here again!! also was conveniently located to restaurants and shopping center (short walking distance)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

This was my second time staying at this hotel. The location is ideal for business travellers as close to the highway and there are several chain restaurants nearby as well as a shopping area. The rooms are clean and spacious and I have noticed very little noise both times have stayed here. The hotel staff is friendly and accomodating. Only negative I would say is the breakfast could be improved. I will definitely stay here again when back in the area. Overall, a good value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Northern65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Was there for a 1 night stay. Hotel is very clean, well maintained and has good size lobby, breakfast area and decent sized rooms. Each room had a coffee maker. The hotel is easy to get off the expressway. Staff was courteous and efficient.

Room Tip: There are plenty of chain restaurants nearby (Appleby's Lone Star Steakhouse) and a Starbucks al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HemantD308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owasso
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Owasso
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tulsa North/Owasso
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Owasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Owasso Tulsa North Area
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Owasso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso
Address: 9009 North 121st East Avenue, Owasso, OK 74055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Owasso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Owasso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Owasso is located near prime shopping and the restaurant district within walking distance and only minutes away from many area attractions (i.e.; Tulsa Zoo and Living Museum, Tulsa Air and Space Museum, Quik Trip Expo Square (home to many events, like gun shows, antique shows, sporting events, Tulsa State Fair, and Big Splash Water Park). The University of Tulsa is only a few minutes away where you can attend sporting events..such as Tulsa's Bowl Game Winner Football Team. The award winning BOK Center which hosts not only major concerts, but also sporting events is a short 15 minute drive from the Owasso Hampton Inn & Suites as well as the Drillers Baseball field. Many golf courses, baseball fields, and softball fields are nearby as well as Skiatook and Oolagah Lakes areas.Guests will appreciate our clean and comfortable rooms as well as free breakfasts and WiFi. And don't forget the Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso offers complimentary breakfast.We also have a Banquet Hall which is host to many family events as well as corporate meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Owasso Hotel Owasso
Hampton Inn And Suites Owasso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing