We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad a Holiday Inn Express is being built!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Okmulgee
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Okmulgee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2009

Originally booked a queen double, then upon arrival, changed it to a king jacuzzi suite. What a mistake! Tried the jacuzzi the first night and the on/off switch would not work. Got out of tub, called the front desk, they said the tub switch did not work, there was an on/off switch on the bathroom wall. Could not find on/off switch and finally decided it was the GFCI switch over the vanity--clear across the room from the tub--how convenient! Pushed the GFCI switch about 10 times, nothing. Drained the tub and went to sleep. Next day, had difficulty with the door lock. The housekeeper also had difficulty. Said she would check on it. Returned to hotel to find they had moved all of our belongings to another room, also a jacuzzi suite. The door lock in the first rofom was broken. First thing we noticed was water all over the bathroom floor which was a continuing problem the remainder of our stay there. We notified the desk--they gave us old towels to wipe it up and said they would check on it. The "free" breakfast was pitiful. Twice, I spoke to the desk, telling them I was not happy with the experience, and believed the room should be discounted. No response. On checkout, the housekeeper (who checked us out) said she would tell management, who would contact us. Doubt that I will hear from them again--they have my money now. Also, doubt that I will ever stay in a Best Western hotel again! I understand a Holiday Inn Express is being built in Okmulgee, and that is where I will stay on future visits!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bushlamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 139 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2008

I have stayed at this motel twice. The property itself is quite nice. The restaurant is no longer open. I have found lately that Best Westerns are good value for the money. The rooms are looking somewhat aged but are clean and it's a safe property. Like most motels the staff on 2nd shift could use some training in their people skills. I don't know why it bothers me that someone stays on their cell phone while trying to deal with customers but it does. If you tell them you'll wait until they finish with their call so you can have their full atention all you will get is full atitude. But, I digress...This is an adequate motel but possibly $10-$15 a night overpriced.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ozcfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2007

Considering the shortage of motels in Okmulgee, this was a perfectly nice place for an overnight stay. The lobby is very attractive, the room rather small but adequate. The lighting, especially in the bathroom, is poor but the shower was excellent. The bed was strangely low to the floor but quite comfortable. We love the Evergreen filtered air system! If we ever have occasion to stay in Okmulgee again, we'll stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2005

We stayed at this hotel for a group event that we attended. There is only 2 hotels in the town. I made my reservation 7 months in advance. When I called to set up the room, I was quoted a price and given a confirmation #. Then the girl at the front desk called me back and said that she made a mistake and the only room she had left was one with a jacuzzi and it would cost $99 a night, much more than my original quote. I agreed because there was no other option and I hoped it would be a nice room....NOT!!! When we arrived and went to our room, it was a non smoking room, which I had asked for, but next door and across the hall were smoking rooms. The room had an ionizer in it and at the time seemed not to smell like smoke, but when all the guests showed up that evening and started smoking, it was horrible. It was like we were smoking in the room. We put a damp towel under the door but it did no good. We smelled smoke all night long. Besides that, the room was dirty, mold was all around the tub and around the tile bathroom floor. I wore flip flops in the room and to take a shower. There was NO way in hell that I would ever have used that tub! When we went to bed and pulled back the covers, there were stains & hairs on the sheets. It was the most miserable night I have spent in a long time! The room was generally dirty and had sticky rings on the night stands where sodas or a drink had sat and never been wiped clean. So, no matter where you have to stay, sleep in your car but don't stay at this hotel. It sucks big time and is not cheap in price!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jnsDallas_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Texas
112
Reviewed March 12, 2005

I would not recommend this hotel if it was the only hotel left in 100 mile radius!

We stayed there for 4 days. On the day we arrived, the lady quoted us one price, but when we were checking out I was charged $30 more than what I was quoted. I believe this is highway robbery.

When we arrived into our room there was a bloody wash cloth on the back of the toilet, under the mat that goes on the floor. The room was nice. The facility was ok. It was rather loud on the first floor due to a bar.


If you want a clean, quiet, and honest hotel; this is not the hotel for you!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at Best Western Okmulgee, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valclaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at Best Western Okmulgee, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okmulgee
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Okmulgee
15.9 mi away
Green Country Inn
Green Country Inn
#1 of 5 in Henryetta
185 reviews
14.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 5 in Henryetta
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Economy Express Inn
Economy Express Inn
#3 of 5 in Henryetta
45 reviews
14.8 mi away
Super 8 Henryetta
Super 8 Henryetta
#2 of 5 in Henryetta
156 reviews
14.7 mi away
Days Inn Henryetta
Days Inn Henryetta
#4 of 5 in Henryetta
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Okmulgee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Okmulgee

Address: 3499 N Wood Dr, Okmulgee, OK 74447
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Okmulgee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Okmulgee
Price Range: $82 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Okmulgee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a convenient location just minutes from downtown, the BEST WESTERN Okmulgee is close to Creek Council House and Museum, Creek Nation Complex, Oklahoma State University/Okmulgee Campus, Okmulgee and Dripping Springs Lake and Park, Natura Vines Winery and the distinguished Historic Architect Walking Tour. Enjoy the Best Western hospitality with comfortable and spacious guest rooms and suites designed with you in mind. Ensuring your complete comfort we feature our Evergreen air/water filtering systems, refrigerators, microwaves, iron, ironing board, 25-inch television with cable and HBO®, AM/FM alarm clock, direct dial telephones, voice mail and the free local telephone calls, dataports, free high-speed Internet access and individually controlled air-conditioning units. In addition, our luxurious suites feature an oversized room with whirlpool tub, mini wet bar and queen-size sofa sleeper. You will also find extra amenities like in-room coffee maker with complimentary coffee. We also offer a complimentary newspaper each morning. At the BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, you will experience our award-winning brand of "America's Heartland Hospitality" and we look forward to being your host. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Okmulgee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okmulgee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing