We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great People”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Okmulgee
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Okmulgee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I'm staying here on a weekly basis for work and have found the rooms to always be spotless and the entire staff always greets you with a smile. Everyone is always looking to be helpful. I would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at Best Western Okmulgee, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

From our Management & Staff we Thank you so very much for your fantastic review of our property.
At Best Western Plus Okmulgee we pride ourselves in providing the best Customer Service to all our guests. We look forward to seeing you at our Hotel again in the near future. Again, Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Okmulgee
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 133 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed here for two days to help my friend move into his dorm at OSU and overall it wasn't horrible. I found the place to be a bit overpriced ($150/ night) for the quality of the room. It was damp and musty feeling when we walked in but after turning down the AC while we went to dinner I found that it felt better when we arrived. The decor is outdated, but didn't expect much considering the size of the town. The next time I come I will more than likely stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghenmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at Best Western Okmulgee, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you have expressed your concerns regarding our Hotel. At the Best Western Plus Okmulgee we pride ourselves in providing the best customer service to our guests. Our staff is trained well to fulfill your needs during your stay. That being said, we sincerely apologize that you had an uncomfortable stay. The issues that you have brought up are currently being looked at by our ownership and management team. We ensure you that if you stay with us again, we will make sure that your stay is a more memorable and comfortable one. We look forward for you to stay at our property in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I spent three nights in this hotel...the service was great, the room was spotless, breakfast was good. I would highly recommend this hotel and would be thrilled to stay here again. I also enjoyed the pool and used the laundry, both were fine.

The owner, who was also helping clean rooms, was very friendly and I did not realize she was the owner until my second day as she worked right with her staff and they got along...that is something I respect.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Great Value! Nice People! Genuine Hospitality! Close to Okmulgee (short commute), Ease to Airport via main highway. See you next time Raj, Allan and Seneca. Mvto (thank you) L. Williams

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Creek88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

we booked 13 room & had no negative from anyone. great service staff.clean rooms,& a great week. our 2nd time here stayed 3 nights 3 years ago & the youth group requested this motel will stay again if in area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Hotel is really clean and the staff is very nice.

The bad thing is the water in the wall sound when someone is using the shower etc. We've all heard that noise and its very loud, because of that I would spend the extra money and stay at the Holiday Inn Express down the road. I didn't sleep for 2 nights !

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captjmmo8112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

This is a really nice hotel, the rooms are a little small but not tight. Staff is very nice and everywhere the property is super clean. They do allow pets and have a $30. pet fee. My only concern was I did not know about the fee until checking out. It was not mentioned when I made the reservation or when checking in. Due to the miscommunication they did take it off the bill for me. If we are every in the area again we would definitely stay here. Walk to choice of restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marjorie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okmulgee
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Okmulgee
15.9 mi away
Green Country Inn
Green Country Inn
#1 of 5 in Henryetta
184 reviews
14.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 5 in Henryetta
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Super 8 Henryetta
Super 8 Henryetta
#2 of 5 in Henryetta
152 reviews
14.7 mi away
Economy Express Inn
Economy Express Inn
#3 of 5 in Henryetta
45 reviews
14.7 mi away
Days Inn Henryetta
Days Inn Henryetta
#4 of 5 in Henryetta
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Okmulgee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Okmulgee

Address: 3499 N Wood Dr, Okmulgee, OK 74447
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Okmulgee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Okmulgee
Price Range: $82 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Okmulgee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a convenient location just minutes from downtown, the BEST WESTERN Okmulgee is close to Creek Council House and Museum, Creek Nation Complex, Oklahoma State University/Okmulgee Campus, Okmulgee and Dripping Springs Lake and Park, Natura Vines Winery and the distinguished Historic Architect Walking Tour. Enjoy the Best Western hospitality with comfortable and spacious guest rooms and suites designed with you in mind. Ensuring your complete comfort we feature our Evergreen air/water filtering systems, refrigerators, microwaves, iron, ironing board, 25-inch television with cable and HBO®, AM/FM alarm clock, direct dial telephones, voice mail and the free local telephone calls, dataports, free high-speed Internet access and individually controlled air-conditioning units. In addition, our luxurious suites feature an oversized room with whirlpool tub, mini wet bar and queen-size sofa sleeper. You will also find extra amenities like in-room coffee maker with complimentary coffee. We also offer a complimentary newspaper each morning. At the BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, you will experience our award-winning brand of "America's Heartland Hospitality" and we look forward to being your host. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Okmulgee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okmulgee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing