We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mostly real good one thing really bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Okmulgee
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Okmulgee
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Mostly real good one thing really bad”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Hotel is really clean and the staff is very nice.

The bad thing is the water in the wall sound when someone is using the shower etc. We've all heard that noise and its very loud, because of that I would spend the extra money and stay at the Holiday Inn Express down the road. I didn't sleep for 2 nights !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captjmmo8112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    30
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
51
17
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

This is a really nice hotel, the rooms are a little small but not tight. Staff is very nice and everywhere the property is super clean. They do allow pets and have a $30. pet fee. My only concern was I did not know about the fee until checking out. It was not mentioned when I made the reservation or when checking in. Due to the miscommunication they did take it off the bill for me. If we are every in the area again we would definitely stay here. Walk to choice of restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjorie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I can honestly say I really appreciate the quality customer service, professionalism and attentiveness of the ENTIRE staff. I would like to say especially to the owners who were not only assisting staff with the rooms but also accessible and proactive in all areas of running a hotel and ensuring the customer experience was top notch. Thank you so much for the wonderful experience and for truly caring about the needs of your guest. Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joneseee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Would defintely recommend that anyone check out this hotel if staying in the area. Great meeting room facilities.
GREAT SERVICES.. CLEAN, COMFORT, CUSTOMER SERVICES IS VERY GOOD, THE SERVICES
THANKS

Room Tip: Would defintely recommend that anyone check out this hotel if staying in the area. Great meeting roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guillermo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We housed our crew in this hotel for a couple of weeks while we were shooting out of town and I did not hear one complaint about it. With refrigerators, microwaves and wi-fi in every room, the hotel served to be very production friendly. We would highly encourage and recommend any film folk to stay there!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elisegra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

To Whom It May Concern, (excerpt from best western rewards survey)

I have stayed at this hotel many times and the staff has always made me feel welcome. There have been several instances when they have gone out of there way to help me. For example: Opening the computer room at 4am, for me to print my boarding pass and offering me something to eat, before leaving, extending my stay during the busy season, even when they are all booked up, as well as allowing me to keep the same room, giving me assurance that all will be ok, when I looked stressed and finally and most off all making me feel like family and not just another patron. It really is my home away from home when I am in town, regardless of the price, it has always been a pleasure and well worth the stay.

Sincerely, Miss. Williams :)

Room Tip: In the summer, room #103 has the cutest little tree with blooms, outside the window. Close to Okmulg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Creek88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okmulgee, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2010

The hotel has been updated it is quite comfortable. Rooms are updated modern. Staff is very accomodating for those requiring meeting room facilities. Would defintely recommend that anyone check out this hotel if staying in the area. Great meeting room facilities.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottwesler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okmulgee
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Okmulgee
15.9 mi away
Green Country Inn
Green Country Inn
#1 of 5 in Henryetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
14.7 mi away
Economy Express Inn
Economy Express Inn
#3 of 5 in Henryetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 5 in Henryetta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
15.6 mi away
Super 8 Henryetta
Super 8 Henryetta
#2 of 5 in Henryetta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
14.6 mi away
Days Inn Henryetta
Days Inn Henryetta
#4 of 5 in Henryetta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Okmulgee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Okmulgee

Property: Best Western Okmulgee
Address: 3499 N Wood Dr, Okmulgee, OK 74447
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Okmulgee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Okmulgee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Okmulgee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a convenient location just minutes from downtown, the BEST WESTERN Okmulgee is close to Creek Council House and Museum, Creek Nation Complex, Oklahoma State University/Okmulgee Campus, Okmulgee and Dripping Springs Lake and Park, Natura Vines Winery and the distinguished Historic Architect Walking Tour. Enjoy the Best Western hospitality with comfortable and spacious guest rooms and suites designed with you in mind. Ensuring your complete comfort we feature our Evergreen air/water filtering systems, refrigerators, microwaves, iron, ironing board, 25-inch television with cable and HBO®, AM/FM alarm clock, direct dial telephones, voice mail and the free local telephone calls, dataports, free high-speed Internet access and individually controlled air-conditioning units. In addition, our luxurious suites feature an oversized room with whirlpool tub, mini wet bar and queen-size sofa sleeper. You will also find extra amenities like in-room coffee maker with complimentary coffee. We also offer a complimentary newspaper each morning. At the BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, you will experience our award-winning brand of "America's Heartland Hospitality" and we look forward to being your host. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Okmulgee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okmulgee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing