We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Okmulgee
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Okmulgee
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding customer service”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is my third visit to to the Holiday Inn Express in Okmulgee. The hotel is very well maintained and is staffed with extremely helpful and genuinely nice folks. They go above and beyond to help with any questions and special requests. Basically, if you need some help, ask Marcy. Check in is quick, the rooms are clean, and the staff is great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTA74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    14
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
33
5
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tama, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Marcy was a great resource to have as it was my first visit to the area. She provided me with directions, ideas on places to eat, and told me how to get to places using quieter, more direct routes with less traffic. It was a great way to get acquainted with the place I may soon call home. The room was perfect, also. It was very clean and had all the things I needed to feel comfortable. The only thing that was not available for use at the time was the pool/spa area. Other than that I enjoyed every minute! Thank you Okmulgee Holiday Inn Express!

Room Tip: West facing room had a nice, quiet country view. Lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here one night on business. This property looks to be pretty new, and nothing else in town looked to be anywhere near as nice. We got there a couple of hours before check in due to scheduling changes, and didn't have any issues getting checked in and getting to our rooms. Rooms were clean and well kept, appointments were a little nicer than the average hotel in this category. Visited during the spring (storm season in OK) and staff pointed out that half of the lower level of this hotel is reinforced to deal with storm winds. Didn't need it while we were there thank goodness even though there were strong storms in both Tulsa and OKC, but definitely a perk in this part of the world. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiac, MO
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a great hotel! We stayed overnight and had not one single problem! When we arrived, Marcy checked us in very professionally and with a very pleasant attitude. They had already given us a complimentary upgrade because of our Priority Club status, and when we asked for an extended check-out, Marcy readily agreed--thanks Marcy! The suite was very nice, clean and comfortable. Nice firm beds which provided a great night's sleep for us. We enjoyed the usual Holiday Inn breakfast the next morning and then attended to personal matters in Okmulgee. Could not have asked for a better stay at this hotel. Having previously endured disappointing stays at the Okmulgee Day's Inn and Best Western hotels, we were very much pleased with the HIE. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bushlamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My three sisters and I came to Oklahoma from Texas for a cousin's 90th BirthDay party. We were the first of the family to arrive and were immediately impressed by the welcome of the staff, the efficiency of check-in process, and the efforts to make sure everything was perfect. One of the staff went the extra mile and helped us get an excellent picture of the four of us to give to the Birthday Cousin. The availability of the "Gathering Room" for both nights we were there made it easy and very enjoyable to get together and share a relaxed, comfortable visitation.

To top off the service, one of my sisters left her billfold in the "Gathering Room" the second night. The desk clerk recognized her picture on her drivers license, called our room early the next morning and delivered the billfold even before it was missed. That is extremely good service and greatly appreciated. There are four families in Texas that will stay at Holiday Inn Express every chance we get.

Room Tip: Family members were placed in nearby rooms which made access and exchange easier and more convenient...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumelle, Arkansas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I have been to Okmulgee several times for GM training several times at OSU. I have stayed at "another" hotel the first time and slept with my gun on the dresser!!! (I have a concealed weapons permit) When I found out about this hotel I was won over as soon as I checked in. Great staff, and awesome rooms !!! (The hot tube and pool are really great too!!) The breakfast bar is well stocked and offers a wide variety of hot and cold items. I have stayed here now at least 5 times and have NEVER been disappointed!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverton, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

When we first got here, I wasn't terribly impressed for the fact that we got put into a second floor room and obviously above us was a family with very rambunctious kids. They thumped and bumped most of the day and well into the evening. They were jumping around so hard that our room was literally shaking and it was so loud I kept a headache the whole 3 days they were above us. I bumped on the ceiling to let them know someone was below and that they were being too noisy and I got 5 very fast stomps in return letting me know they were not going to be respectful at all so I finally called the front desk and asked them if they could call them and ask them to quiet down. They did finally, but it was well after 9pm. Luckily they left the next day and our stay from there wasn't bad at all. The only other thing that I could say that was difficult was that apparently the hotel itself wasn't very well insulated. We could hear people talking at normal levels next door to us, and we could hear the TV blaring into all hours of the night next door as well and for me having Fibromyalgia and being very sensitive to noise made it hard for me to get any decent sleep. The staff is what get my biggest nod, they were all very friendly, helpful and professional. They were able to help us with any questions we had about the area, good restaurants, etc... I would be back just for the service alone. The breakfast was good with plenty of variety, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy along with all the other misc items. Good coffee. I will definitely stay here again if we pass through this way.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the third floor if at all possible to avoid all the noise from people above you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovesilverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam l, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Okmulgee, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel!
We strive to make our hotel a Great Hotel Guests Love, and it is our mission to make our Guests feel as if this is their home away.
We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced while you were here. We have taken your words into consideration, and are working on updating some of the areas of our hotel that are in need of refreshing
We hope to see you again if you're in Okmulgee, OK again during your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okmulgee
0.6 mi away
Best Western Okmulgee
Best Western Okmulgee
#1 of 3 in Okmulgee
131 reviews
15.3 mi away
Green Country Inn
Green Country Inn
#1 of 5 in Henryetta
180 reviews
15.0 mi away
Super 8 Henryetta
Super 8 Henryetta
#2 of 5 in Henryetta
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Economy Express Inn
Economy Express Inn
#3 of 5 in Henryetta
44 reviews
14.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 5 in Henryetta
49 reviews
21.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Glenpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Okmulgee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Okmulgee

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Okmulgee
Address: 2780 N Wood Dr, Okmulgee, OK 74447-7925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Okmulgee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Okmulgee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Okmulgee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Okmulgee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Okmulgee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing