We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shady Inn is more like it.”
Review of Days Inn Okmulgee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Okmulgee
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Okmulgee
1 review
“Shady Inn is more like it.”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Even if it was free, I wouldn't stay there! It's run more like drug infested apartment complex! Parking lot needs craters filled in, WI-FI access virtually non-existant, A/C unit didn't work, so they had 2 "residents" swap it out instead of moving us to a better room, one bed was on 2x4s, there was a SOCK under the other bed. Cable is a joke, 1980s style tv's, To top all that off, IT'S A BIG FIRE HAZARD!! electrical outlets shorting out, and some were pushed into the wall so far you couldn't plug anything in. If everything else is booked, do yourself a favor, sleep in your car.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobReeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    12
    16
    31
See reviews for
26
9
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mustang, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have stayed at this motel a few times in the past and it seems that age might be catching up with the motel.
The toilet needed to be bolted to the floor a little better. It was like a rocking chair!
The bathroom was not very clean. There was hair in the shower from the previous occupant; the curtain had black spots all over it (not sure if it was mold or black water spots).
The beds were acceptable but not necessarily comfortable!
The carpet could use a cleaning but I didn't see anything disgusting.
The lobby and breakfast area are clean and the breakfast was good -- your typical contintental breakfast with do it yourself waffles.
The staff is very friendly!
With that being said, it was only $69 with tax a night so I can't complain too much! With a little TLC it would be a nice place to stay!
I did speak to a few other customers at breakfast and they are repeat customers so it can't be too bad!

Room Tip: I didn't hear any trains but we were on the front side of the motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mustangok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Okmulgee hotels

Bethel Heights
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

the room needs to be deep clean the carpets we black when you got out of the shower and walked on the carpet your feet turn black again. the towels were bad had to go out and get new ones from walmart my daughter who stayed in the next room was bad as well there was dust every were .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lea Etta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmhurst
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Average stay in a motel. Service was the best quality, room needed some small repairs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okmulgee
2.9 mi away
Best Western Okmulgee
Best Western Okmulgee
#1 of 3 in Okmulgee
128 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Okmulgee
11.8 mi away
Economy Express Inn
Economy Express Inn
#3 of 5 in Henryetta
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Green Country Inn
Green Country Inn
#1 of 5 in Henryetta
177 reviews
12.7 mi away
Super 8 Henryetta
Super 8 Henryetta
#2 of 5 in Henryetta
142 reviews
11.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 5 in Henryetta
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Okmulgee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Okmulgee

Property: Days Inn Okmulgee
Address: 1221 S Wood Dr, Okmulgee, OK 74447-6023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Okmulgee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Okmulgee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Okmulgee 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Okmulgee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okmulgee Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing