We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City-Penn Sq(Oklahoma City)(Great Value!)
$72
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$85
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colcord Hotel(Oklahoma City)
$218
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$123
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$151
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveler rating
149
81
36
27
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
81
36
27
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidence innthe penthouseupstairs showerfull size kitchenbreakfast and dinnerwest sideextended staysofa bedcleaning staffsitting areabeds were comfortablenice roomfireplacedishwasherunitfairgroundshairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 326 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2017

checked into this hotel, saw our room and checked out! it was disgusting, dirty dirty!
Would not stay here, dark brown residue in the sink, dirty toilet, disgusting ceiling fan, had not been vacuumed!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie F, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry to hear you experienced challenges with housekeeping. We certainly aim to provide our guests with a warm, inviting room and surroundings and we apologize that we have not been able to do this for you. I want to thank you for your feedback and I will share this with our team. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience. I would welcome the opportunity to make this right, so please feel free to contact me directly if you ever need a reservation in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

we had a group booked at this hotel for a long weekend. the rooms were not cleaned. the some of the keys did not work. the staff seemed casual. the bathroom was moldy. the pool appeared dirty. the room's carpet was soiled and gross. we did not even step in rooms. we left asap and had a great experience elsewhere. what a disappointment. the lobby appeared nice.

Room Tip: sorry- can't help you there....
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank decorme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie F, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Here at Sonesta our goal is to offer our guests a comfortable and surprisingly different experience, and I am very sorry that we have failed to do this for you. I hope you will accept my sincere apologies regarding your experience at our hotel. We have shared your feedback with our staff and are continuing to staff and train our housekeeping department to ensure immediate improvement. Thank you for choosing Sonesta and for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

We decided to stay a night in Oklahoma City for one night and found this beautiful hotel. Although the place looked nice, we had higher expectations for a Hotel. The staff wasn't as friendly as you would expect, they gave a "it's just a job and I don't care if people don't like it." They also charge $75.00 per night non-refundable pet fee for them to shampoo the carpets (supposedly) every time the guest and their pet checks out, no matter what. Those rugs had not been shampooed in a long time. $75.00 is a rip off. Breakfast was free but not the best. The staff need to care more about the place they work at.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank KatDMcB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie F, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Please let me apologize for any feeling that the staff was unfriendly. I always want my staff to offer courteous, efficient service and I will definitely be sharing your comments with them. We appreciate that you booked our hotel and brought your pet. Pet fees are standard for pet friendly hotels as there is cost involved with special cleanings after check-out. Thank you again for your review of the hotel. We do hope that you will come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

By far the best hotel for the price. Love the roomy suites. Very friendly staff. They take my dogs for a reasonable price. Have good breakfast and live the evening socials with different food mon- Thursday. More like staying in a nice apartment than a hotel. Great for our long horse show weeks!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HOLLY V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie F, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and our amenities. We will share your feedback with the staff. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

The staff and cleanliness was HORRIBLE. Room was left dirty upon check in, staff could care less about the conditions, the room was so dirty that I didn't dare touch anything. Hair in the bedding, sink, shower, old razors from previous guest, room not vacuumed, dirt and spider webs in the corners, bedding never changed, no towels, no toilet paper, smelled like cigarettes and pet urine. Overall Experience was HORRIBLE. Do not stay here!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie F, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Hello Daniel,

Please accept our sincere apology for the experience that you had with the hotel. We are working with our housekeeping staff and have shared your comments with them. It is certainly our goal to offer a clean and comfortable room for every guest and we are sorry that we missed the mark. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and want to share that the hotel is improving everyday.

Regards,

Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews