We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City
Ranked #47 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than Expected”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I was there ten nights on business and was quite surprised. Tidy rooms with clean linens and fresh towels, good cable and excellent breakfast. Staff was very friendly and accomodating, free draft beer during the weekday evenings and good fitness room. Right across the street from a great restaurant, Trappers, and just down the street from a great outlet mall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 58Glenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this review, December 18, 2014
We're glad you stayed with us. We do have a great location and are well-suited for extended-stay guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    66
    26
    19
    16
See reviews for
73
30
9
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

we stayed for 2 nights at "the pen house" . its also have kitchen , dishes,pots, stove,oven,.... nice and clean room. The hot breakfast was huge , a lot of choices with waffel ,oranges,yogurst , cakes,muffins , nice breakfast room. They have Cookies n hot coffee to welcome you at lobby. Love the price . Only $150/night for the pen house (2 bedrooms) .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank congchihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this review, December 18, 2014
We're glad you could stay with us, if even for a short while. We do like to provide nice little surprises for our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

There was construction happening all around the property. We checked in, left the property and returned around 12:30 a.m. There was equipment and vans and plywood everywhere in the parking lot, taking up parking spaces. We had to park in the very last available space in the front of the property, even though our room was in the back of the property, and of course, it was raining. This is the reason I didn't give this place an excellent rating.

Now for the positives: we were allowed to check in over two hours early. That was very much appreciated. All the staff we encountered were incredibly friendly. Breakfast was absolutely wonderful, much better than the breakfast we had at the Residence Inn we stayed at the day before.

I would stay here again, and hopefully, it would be easier to find parking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this review, December 18, 2014
We're so sorry for the inconvenience of your stay. If you come this way again, please let us know. The construction has ended in our part of the city, but downtown is still experiencing some changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We spent several days here. These people are on top of everything. We had a 2 bdrm suite. It was roomy, nicely decorated and felt like a home. Had a full kitchen, full size fridge, dishwasher. If we had Any issues they took care of it immediately. Loved the breakfast. Everyday they had something different. We did not get to try the evening thing it is not available on wknds. Wish it were.They had armed security walking the area at night. Felt completely safe. We will return!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OklahomaSleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this review, December 18, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We do take our guest care very seriously. Please come again when you can enjoy the evening social hours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This place was ok, but just ok. It's in an industrial area so while near enough to downtown it is a little worn - it's seen its better days. Our room was adequate but the bed left something to be desired, and after all - sleeping is the primary reason you are there so failing in this category is a show-stopper. A friend stayed in another room and also had some issues. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust_FW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this review, December 18, 2014
We are so sorry you had a bad experience, but our Guest Service Scores show that we've made real progress. We hope you will come see us again, so please contact me before you do or at anytime, so that we can follow-though better for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We had been driving all day and checked in at 8 pm. Residence inns are always welcoming and this one was no exception. We had a good nights rest and was up bright and early the next morning. They had a great full breakfast which really got us going. This is a reasonably priced hotel that also allows you to travel with your pets! We would stay there again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank classiccatgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this review, December 18, 2014
We're glad you enjoyed you stay. We are close to 3 Interstates, yet we're comfortably a very quiet hotel. We'd love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My family and I stayed here thinking it would be nice and look similar to the pictures. When we got to our room and settled in I happened to notice pile of hair by the chair and on the chair. Apparently someone couldn't wait for a haircut and the maids didn't bother to vacuum it up. Later found loose change trash in the closet, dirty pillows placed with the dirty part down of course. Sheets were also dirty. Overall the whole facility could use a good makeover. Maids didn't bother to come clean our room during our two night stay either.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mav2082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this review, December 29, 2014
We understand that you were unhappy with your room, please contact us as soon as possible to see what we can do to help make up for your experience. We really are all about treating our guests with the utmost care, even if it was in the past. We are sorry you had a bad experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#17 of 150 in Oklahoma City
863 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#15 of 150 in Oklahoma City
475 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklaho...
#16 of 150 in Oklahoma City
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#14 of 150 in Oklahoma City
843 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#50 of 150 in Oklahoma City
449 reviews
1.6 mi away
Governors Suites Hotel
Governors Suites Hotel
#42 of 150 in Oklahoma City
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City
Address: 4361 West Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73107-6547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartment-like setting with hotel services, Residence Inn is convenient to I-40, I-35, and I-44, as well as the Kilpatrick Turnpike. The hotel is conveniently located near Will Rogers World Airport, The Oklahoma Outlett Shoppes, and the closest hotel to both Whitewater Bay Waterpark and the State Fair Park; shuttle is provided to all these destinations. We are also just 6 miles west of downtown OKC. Spacious suites offer private sleeping rooms, with full-size fully equipped kitchen, including refridgerator, 4-top range, oven, microwave, family-size dishwasher, coffee-maker and more!Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast and join us at our evening socials. The 24/7 fitness center offers aerobic machines and free weights and is open year round. The large swmimming pool and sun deck is a big summer hit! We work hard to cover the details to make sure your stay is comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Oklahoma City West Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing