We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT happy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Oklahoma City South
Ranked #113 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed June 2, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank katniels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 116 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank REBECCA M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Marsha W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

even this is a Ramada motel, there was nothing pleasant about this place, at check in the staff was just there, the rooms had a damp, bug spray smell to them, foe breakfast all they had was coffee juice , waffles and doughnuts, I just did not think that it was worthy of the Ramada name maybe Ramada is Lowering it's standards

Room Tip: just a place to crash until your flight
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jusfuelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasouth, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Oklahoma City South, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Laurel,
Thank you so much for staying with us. We will try our best to serve you better next time. We have cerial, hot waffle, danish, bread, bagel, banana, reg milk and 2% milk, apple and orange juice, biscuit and gravy etc.......are available at all the time for breakfast from 6-9.30 am. Sorry if you missed these items for breakfast.

Thanks
MGM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Catherine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadasouth, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Oklahoma City South, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

During my stay here i stayed in room 237 it was indeed a pleasant experience. The room was newly renovated and it was indeed clean, bright and fresh. The staff there was also very welcoming and pleasant. I have to commend on the good services that were offered. I also have to mention that the breakfast did have a good variety. Overall i think its an EXCELLENT place if you are trying to get more for your buck.

Room Tip: Room 237 was really clean and bright
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mathew a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasouth, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Oklahoma City South, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for your recent stay, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to serve you again. Come back and see us again.

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
4.9 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#1 of 154 in Oklahoma City
1,049 reviews
5 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#9 of 154 in Oklahoma City
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
5 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#35 of 154 in Oklahoma City
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Oklahoma City South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Oklahoma City South

Address: 6800 S I-35, Oklahoma City, OK 73149 (Formerly Ramada Oklahoma City South)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $53 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Oklahoma City South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Oklahoma City
Ramada Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing