We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is a DUMP”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oaktree Inn & Suites
Ranked #136 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Marana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This place is a DUMP”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Do not believe any of the pictures or description from the website. This hotel is really bad! The carpets were very dirty, and overall the facility was very worn and shabby looking. Even though they advertise as a fully equipped kitchen unit there are no pots, pans, plates/silverware, or any other cooking utensils so to actually use the stove or oven you would have to go and buy all of your needed items (which we did). The wifi was margianal (sometimes worked, sometimes didn't). There seemed to also be alot of low-life people staying here including prostitutes and pimps and druggies. I would never stay here again, even if the cost of other hotels in the area are a bit higher....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    2
    3
    19
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is one of THE NASTIEST PLACE I have ever stepped into. I can't believe that people have lied their heads in that place or used the facilities. I mistakeningly booked a stay for my family on a cross country trip. The smell was horrid walking into this non-smoking room. The furniture was stained/damaged and the bathrooms had droppings and debris. There were holes in the wall and the place was just plain SCARY! I could not allow my family stay. I looked at two other rooms trying to give room for mistakes - ALL OF THE ROOMS ARE THE SAME! PLEASE UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES STAY HERE...I gave the benefit of the doubt and it cost me. It took hours to get that smell out of our noses. The pictures out of our mind. We didn't feel settled until we drove to our hotel of choice which was three hours away. We could not have slept well in a place like that. RENOVATION is not the correct word for helping this place. DEMOLITION would suffice.

Room Tip: Do not stay in this place! PLEASE....No amount of money saved could make up for the filth and disrep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KnowHimShowHim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadview, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

All previous reviews of this dump are far too kind. This place is a pig sty. Oh no, a pig would not stay here. This place could not pass any health department inspection. The only item worse than the property is the surly jerks at the bottom of the employment strata who are there. No matter what you must do to avoid this dump, including sleeping in your car or on the ground beneath an underpass, do it. Aviod this place like the plague. Do yourself a favor...keep on driving.

Room Tip: Do not stay here!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DesertFlower1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookston
Level Contributor
189 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very roomy , staff extremely friendly, Rooms appeared to be recently renovated.. Pool nice, laundry facilities nice.. The suite was very comfortable, separate bedroom and bath. Good location, for being so close to interstate, it is reasonable in quietness... Good value for the money..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgwds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

I unfortunately booked a room at this motel by the month to work in the area, me and my husband's employer needed us here to work. I went on hotelbids.com and found a good monthly rate and the pics on the website looked nice. I don't know where they got their pics, but the motel does NOT look like the pictures! I cleaned my room for 3 hours before I moved my stuff in. The motel is infested with roaches, their security is a joke. The cameras in the parking lot are not even real. Dummy cameras!!! I parked my car right below a camera and it was broke into. When I did my police report, the police wanted the motel to burn the footage on a dvd for them to pick up....to my surprise they didn't have any footage at all! The only cameras that work is watching the pool area and the lobby. The parking lots have numerous cameras that deceive you into thinking their is security. There is none. They have a guard 2 nights a week for a couple hours and thats it. Management allows prostitution, drug dealers, and homeless people to rome the property and do nothing!!! MY WHOLE FAMILY, EVEN MY CHILD has been THREATENED numerous times. In the month I've been here, there has been 2 shootings and and a dead prostitute found in the dumpster!!! And yes the rooms are so nasty and disgusting you take a risk of getting hepatitis C staying here!!

Room Tip: Prison would be safer than staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeniMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

need off site maintence on site unreliable. the location is perfect for airport access. there are no close grocery stores.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
139 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

This should be a 1 star motel at best but his is a down grade from a 2 star motel 6. Not much I can say that has not already been said. Nothing has been cleaned, washed or updated since 1980. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason1051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#65 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#20 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Oklahoma City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#85 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#11 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#36 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City Airport
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City ...
#57 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaktree Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaktree Inn & Suites

Property: Oaktree Inn & Suites
Address: 1200 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1706 (Formerly Lexington Suites)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oaktree Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaktree Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing