We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay for the low price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
Ranked #22 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just okay for the low price”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night here. The room is very dated even though it looks like they just renovated. The AC did not work properly, the TV is the old style CRT. The included breakfast was decent. It was OK for one night but I wouldn't want to spend more than that here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CuseBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    355
    171
    57
    44
See reviews for
308
237
89
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Check in was quick and friendly. They do not have an elevator if you have trouble with stairs. The room was a business office style room with plenty of electrical outlets to recharge your toys and computers. The room was spacious and clean. The water pressure and temperature were good. However, the bath towels were not only thin but reminded me of steel wool which would be great if you want to exfoliate your entire body. Maybe a little fabric softener could be added?
Breakfast was very good. Low carb dieters will be happy. Scrambled eggs, seasoned potatoes,
cereals, make your own waffles, juices, coffee, and limited bread products.
Check out was quick but the clerk did not seem interested in knowing if our stay was satisfactory.
The price of the room was only $45 tax included which is hard to beat given the hot breakfast we had. Booked really early.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vegascouple90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucestershire
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Room was average. Bed a little on the small side for USA. A soft bed I kept rolling into my partner. Room a little dreary. Receptionist very friendly but had never been into town unbelievably. The pool looked a lot bigger on the photo. Surrounded by places to eat so no problems there. Very good breakfast, the full monty. No safety deposit box.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank search4sun_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRESTON
Level Contributor
167 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed one night at this lovely hotel. Nice clean spacious room and great quiet pool area.
Breakfast was an added bonus as we only expected continental but but full selection of both hot and cold choices.
If staying check out the Italian restaurant Porto Fino on Reno within walking distance of the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed one night here on our vacation. It is nice they take pets and was convenient being on the first floor. There are sliding glass doors to exit to the grass to take out your dog which was great. The beds were very comfortable and the room was a nice size. Their fitness center was ok. Their weight cable machine was broken in a few parts. MCD is next door which is helpful and it is right off the freeway. My husband and children enjoyed the free breakfast and said it was very good. The pool was closed while we were there but they did offer another pool at the Days Inn behind us if we wanted to use a pool. It looks like they had just redid their carpeting. We had a fridge and microwave which was great. I would stay here again during traveling.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCRicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The rooms were nice and clean. The lady at the desk was nice, but instead of telling us about breakfast or anything she just handed us a sheet that has all the information on it. There was a gentleman working with glasses I believe and every time I walked down to the front desk he was sitting in a chair on his blue iphone. One time I came in and he was sitting on the couch in the lobby, watching tv and eating some chips. Another man that was at the desk overnight when we arrived was standing at the front door that they had already locked and told us we would have to walk around the building and use one of those entrances to get in with our key. My boyfriend and I went down to breakfast at around 8am (an hour before breakfast ends) and there was barely anything there (they were NOT planning on refilling anything apparently) so we found a biscuit and some gravy and had to walk all the way back to our room to eat because the breakfast area was so small and there was no room to sit. This hotel needs some work on customer service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tulsagirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Convenient place to stay right off the 40 freeway and outside of downtown. Affordably-priced and includes breakfast (nothing special, some protein and sweets as expected with free breakfasts) and a pool if that's your thing. The person at the desk was very nice and helpful when I checked-in. She explained all I needed to know for my stay. Renovated inside so was clean and comfortable. Neighborhood was so-so-- I didn't feel unsafe in the daytime but I wouldn't feel comfortable walking around at night. Not much to see around there anyways, just a few restaurants, gas stations, and hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Susette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#18 of 149 in Oklahoma City
826 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#50 of 149 in Oklahoma City
446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#65 of 149 in Oklahoma City
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#27 of 149 in Oklahoma City
412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#38 of 149 in Oklahoma City
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Property: Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
Address: 400 S Meridian Ave, I-40 at Exit 145 (Meridian), Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
#27 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#31 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing