We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay at this hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
Ranked #23 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another great stay at this hotel...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

This has become our "go-to" stay when we visit family in OKC. Big room, comfortable bed. Good water pressure in the shower. Looks like new carpet since our visit last year. Parking lots are well lit and feel safe coming and going. Can't beat the value for the $55/night we paid. TV is a little fuzzy but we dealt with it as we only needed a place to shower and sleep. A big plus was the IHOP just on the other side of I-40. We'll be back......

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobandBecky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    343
    166
    54
    40
See reviews for
287
228
85
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Rooms are a flashback to the 1980's. I hardly remembered what old school TV's looked like, fuzzy picture and all. The heating/cooling unit was covered with so much dirt, I felt that with asthma is was a breathing hazards to have it on. The bathroom was disgusting and there were holes in the walls and bedframe. The room was the smallest I've ever seen. Fridge and microwave were well over 20 years old. The only plus is the location with IHOP nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minneota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had a trade show at the OKC fairgrounds. This hotel is conveniently located and easy to access from the interstate. Very friendly and efficient check in. Because of overbooking we were upgraded to a suite at no extra cost. We paid $55 plus tax. The room was spacious and clean. Fresh linens, fluffy abundant pillows, comfortable mattress. My only complaint was the towels are rather stiff.

Microwave, fridge, coffee pot all in working order. TV and Internet were average.

Each room has either a balcony or veranda sitting area. A very nice feature which we enjoyed

The breakfast was abundant and included fruit, cereal, waffles, eggs and sausage.

We will definitely stay here again when we have business in OKC

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fenderrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was a girls weekend away to the AQHA World Show. And it was a wonderful place to stay. very comfortable, friendly, EXCELLENT breakfast. Rooms were clean, towels were folded into fans, just made you feel at home. Felt very secure, well lit parking lot. Easy access of Meridian, close to attractions & places to eat & shop. Will stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivins, Utah
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We chose the HoJo in part due to traveling West and wanting to be outside the city so we could miss morning traffic and in part due to the reviews and previous positive experience with HoJo properties in other locations.

Friendly staff, easy check in and we promptly were in our n/s King room at the rear of the property. This hotel has the room doors on inside hallways, but as a bonus there are large sliding glass doors to the outside. This allowed us to park right outside our room, and bring our suitcases inside via the sliding door instead of having to pack them thru the hallways. Worth noting is that all the sliders have a security bar built in. Quick and easy to use, and we felt secure in the room.

My wife is a smoker, but only smokes outside. The slider made it nice for her to quickly and easily go outside for a smoke and was appreciated by her. Also made for a quick and easy unload and load of the car.

This is a better than average HoJo, which I generally rate as a step up from a Motel 6. Upon entering the hallway from the parking lot, it was a pleasant surprise to see that they were in the process of installing all new carpets! The hallways and our room already had new carpets that were very nice and CLEAN. The room had been recently painted and was also CLEAN. Great bed and we had a good sleep. Big win on the roundy shower curtain rod too!

The bonus of a hot/cold breakfast and the reasonable room price made this a very pleasant stay for us and certainly a place we would return to on future trips. This was perhaps the nicest hotel in the under $60/night range for this area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn...
#18 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#49 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#64 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#13 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City Airport
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City ...
#59 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
10.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#30 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Property: Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
Address: 400 S Meridian Ave, I-40 at Exit 145 (Meridian), Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
#27 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#31 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing