We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for the horse show.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
Ranked #26 of 159 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed November 14, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,045)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

801 - 807 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had a trade show at the OKC fairgrounds. This hotel is conveniently located and easy to access from the interstate. Very friendly and efficient check in. Because of overbooking we were upgraded to a suite at no extra cost. We paid $55 plus tax. The room was spacious and clean. Fresh linens, fluffy abundant pillows, comfortable mattress. My only complaint was the towels are rather stiff.

Microwave, fridge, coffee pot all in working order. TV and Internet were average.

Each room has either a balcony or veranda sitting area. A very nice feature which we enjoyed

The breakfast was abundant and included fruit, cereal, waffles, eggs and sausage.

We will definitely stay here again when we have business in OKC

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fenderrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was a girls weekend away to the AQHA World Show. And it was a wonderful place to stay. very comfortable, friendly, EXCELLENT breakfast. Rooms were clean, towels were folded into fans, just made you feel at home. Felt very secure, well lit parking lot. Easy access of Meridian, close to attractions & places to eat & shop. Will stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We chose the HoJo in part due to traveling West and wanting to be outside the city so we could miss morning traffic and in part due to the reviews and previous positive experience with HoJo properties in other locations.

Friendly staff, easy check in and we promptly were in our n/s King room at the rear of the property. This hotel has the room doors on inside hallways, but as a bonus there are large sliding glass doors to the outside. This allowed us to park right outside our room, and bring our suitcases inside via the sliding door instead of having to pack them thru the hallways. Worth noting is that all the sliders have a security bar built in. Quick and easy to use, and we felt secure in the room.

My wife is a smoker, but only smokes outside. The slider made it nice for her to quickly and easily go outside for a smoke and was appreciated by her. Also made for a quick and easy unload and load of the car.

This is a better than average HoJo, which I generally rate as a step up from a Motel 6. Upon entering the hallway from the parking lot, it was a pleasant surprise to see that they were in the process of installing all new carpets! The hallways and our room already had new carpets that were very nice and CLEAN. The room had been recently painted and was also CLEAN. Great bed and we had a good sleep. Big win on the roundy shower curtain rod too!

The bonus of a hot/cold breakfast and the reasonable room price made this a very pleasant stay for us and certainly a place we would return to on future trips. This was perhaps the nicest hotel in the under $60/night range for this area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I typically stay in Hampton Inns, but was traveling with family who booked this hotel. I was a little leery of the "Ho Jo" but ended up pleasantly surprised. It was a little shabby, with peeling paint and outdated fixtures, but when the price is right and the location is good, who cares! I liked that the rooms open to a hallway (no motel enter-from-the-street setup) and that you needed a key to get in the side doors. It felt very safe. A hair dryer and basic soap and shampoo were available. The shower curtain was one of the curved ones (which I prefer) but pretty ragged. If you expect to spend much time in the hotel and want some more modern accommodations, maybe this isn't the place for you. But the wifi was free and fast and breakfast (though sparse) was included. The hotel is about 15 minutes from the airport and though it is right off the interstate, it was very quiet. The woman at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming. There was an outdoor pool but no time to try it out; it may have even been closed since it was November. I don't known that I would stay here again (I prefer a little more polish and shine & I love my Hilton points) but I wouldn't tell someone else not to stay if they don't mind the decor and basic breakfast.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank 50in50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#47 of 159 in Oklahoma City
482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#73 of 159 in Oklahoma City
169 reviews
10.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#30 of 159 in Oklahoma City
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Broadway Inn & Suites
Broadway Inn & Suites
#77 of 159 in Oklahoma City
328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#16 of 159 in Oklahoma City
973 reviews
10.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Oklahoma City - Quail Springs, OK
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#23 of 159 in Oklahoma City
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Address: 400 S Meridian Ave, I-40 at Exit 145, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
#22 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#31 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $53 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For easy access to Oklahoma City and its many delights, stay at our Howard Johnson Inn Oklahoma City. Located off I-40, our pet-friendly hotel is near Will Rogers World Airport and State Fair Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing