We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean Ovenight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
Ranked #25 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed July 25, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (996)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

799 - 805 of 996 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Lynnetta H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a wedding, and although the outside looks dated, the rooms are very nice. The pet friendly option is wonderful. It's close to downtown. The breakfast was quality. I was very impressed with this facility, and I felt it was a great value.

Room Tip: I would choose a room on the top floor because ground floor rooms with the sliding doors makes me ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

will never stay at a Howard Johnson again! When tried to call the front desk a lady named Tina answered I told her that are rm phone wasn't working so I was calling from my cell which wasn't at first a problem I then told her that are entire family (9) just left the pool because it was green and there were "turds" floating in the pool she said "oh the pool closes in an hr so it's not that back of a deal" problem #2 I asked for the price on our Rm because we didn't recieve a recipt she then told me that they weren't allowed to tell you all she could say was rms start at $79 I'm so pissed I want to leave I will be addressing the mgt and making other reviews so buyer beware and don't stay here- OKC

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baseballmom81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had an overall good stay at Howard Johnson. The breakfast was excellent and the room was clean and had been renovated recently The workers were friendly and seemed to care and want to help. The only problem was they cleaned rooms so late, ours was missed because we came back in the late afternoon to rest. We will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank foamybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Clean, new carpet, friendly staff and very convenient for horse shows at the fairgrounds.great outside pool that was very refreshing. Easy access to the airport. A variety of restaurants. Something for every palette. Haven't found this kind of value in a very long time.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank RoyalKitty51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#15 of 151 in Oklahoma City
932 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#50 of 151 in Oklahoma City
463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#62 of 151 in Oklahoma City
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#12 of 151 in Oklahoma City
533 reviews
13.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#37 of 151 in Oklahoma City
181 reviews
7.0 mi away
Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown
Ramada Oklahoma City Near Brickt...
#123 of 151 in Oklahoma City
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Address: 400 S Meridian Ave, I-40 at Exit 145 (Meridian), Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
#27 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#31 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $60 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing