We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, enjoy my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
Ranked #26 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Excellent, Howard Johnson always makes my stay very pleasing.
I look forward to staying there in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Arlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,029)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

861 - 867 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Teresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I read a few reviews about this Inn, before we arrived and I have to say I was a little apprehensive, however, upon arrival the room was clean and ready for use. One snag though it smelt of pee!
Having said that, with the air conditioning on that soon disappeared and the stay was comfortable and without problem. The amenities were good and although some refurbishment is needed all in all it's an ok place for a short stay. As we are travelling Route 66, this was exactly that, a stopover and the free breakfast was pleasant and refreshing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Comfortable bed. Smallish bathroom. Good breakfast. Wi-fi speeds about average. Friendly and helpful staff. Overall a good value and if I could I would give it 3 /12 stars

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

A nice clean room at a reasonable price close to a number of restaurants. Breakfast included a number of hot items as well as the standard continental breakfast fare.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Arrived to find a very friendly staff from the beginning. Room was very clean. Breakfast buffet had a wide variety of food. Overall this was a great place to stay and would recommend for anyone. I found this Howard Johnson worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brutus43615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Troy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#48 of 154 in Oklahoma City
481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#62 of 154 in Oklahoma City
165 reviews
13.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#39 of 154 in Oklahoma City
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#33 of 154 in Oklahoma City
458 reviews
7 mi away
Broadway Inn & Suites
Broadway Inn & Suites
#78 of 154 in Oklahoma City
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#16 of 154 in Oklahoma City
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Address: 400 S Meridian Ave, I-40 at Exit 145, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
#22 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#31 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $55 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For easy access to Oklahoma City and its many delights, stay at our Howard Johnson Inn Oklahoma City. Located off I-40, our pet-friendly hotel is near Will Rogers World Airport and State Fair Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing