We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Like this Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #16 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really Like this Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2010

Have stayed at a number of the Hilton Garden Inns, but this is one of the nicest. Hitting on all cylinders. Clean, quite, very comfortable beds, great bar (with a super barkeep), plenty of TV's in lobby to watch sports! This is now my destination hotel when in OKC!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lfgenergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    111
    48
    14
    8
See reviews for
93
95
36
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2010

We stayed at this hotel, which is about 5 minutes from downtown Oklahoma City for one night. Overall, we were very impressed. Our rooms, and the entire hotel, was spotlessly clean and attractive. I also appreciated the free wi-fi (although it did drop a few times), the comfortable beds, and the powerful shower. Yes, the area around the hotel isn't perfect, but not as bad as some of the reviews made it out to be. Service was very friendly. The breakfast was mixed; the items cooked to order were great, the waiters were nice, but the pre-made items were unimpressive. We very much enjoyed our stay.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank cjm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Ridge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2010

We had actually booked a room at the Homewood Suites by Hilton down the street but when we arrived they manager informed us that they couldn't honor our reservation because they had overbooked. That didn't thrill us but he offered us a hotel at any hotel in the immediate area at no cost and we chose this hotel. It is very nice and we were happy to be able to save the $100! Clean, nice pool and hot tub which we all enjoyed and close to a nice variety of restaurants. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyandMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2010

Let's be honest. I'm a frequent traveler. I'm A Hilton Honors Diamond-Level. When I have an exceptional stay, I speak up! This facility is excellent! I was most impressed with their cleanliness (and I have a lot of places to compare it to!). The breakfast buffet was very good, and stocked with plenty of variety. I didn't get a chance to use the Fitness Room, but it looked first-class. Although getting to be rare, this facility has wired Internet connectivity in some (maybe all?) rooms, which is a real plus for business travelers and those concerned about security. Please do not hesitate to stay here when needing lodging in Oklahoma City.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2010

As anyone would suspect The Hilton Garden is a decent hotel to stay at anytime you're traveling. The rooms here were adequate. The parking lot security was not so much. We had our Uhaul trailer carrying furniture and many other personal effects stolen off the back of our Jeep in the early morning hours while asleep.
It was parked in a lit area in the hotels parking lot. A security guard was present and clearly did not find it unusual when the trailer went missing at 2AM (this is the time he noted it missing and reported it to NO ONE!!...I spoke with him myself). He also failed to file a security report after his shift ended at 7AM. Signs are posted "Hilton not respnsible for stolen property." Perfect. After speaking with OK City Police we were informed that this area is quite notorious for this type of criminal activity. Something to keep in mind when staying here with your own vehicle/trailer. Beware. Although the management/staff seemed concerned I have little faith in their ability to secure their parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dponscheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
151 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2009

Just back from a two-night stay at the HGI Oklahoma City. Found the poperty to be excellent in every way; clean, well-managed, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Airport shuttle doesn't run until 7 am, so the hotel provided a cab at no charge for an early flight - outstanding! Small bar but very accommodating.

Outside, the surrounding area is somewaht industrial and remote. Stay inside or rent a car for external adventures. The sedurity guard in the lobby is a tip-off. But the hotel was safe and overcomes the location. Excellent stay and would return

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waynelaw78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton801, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2009
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I appreciate your continued patronage. If there is anything I can do for you during any future stays, please do not hesitate to ask for me. We look forward to having you back as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weatherford, oklahoma
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2009

Travelled with my hubby and his colleagues. The room is very pretty with a mattress and computer chair that are some new fangled technology, that is just "awesome!" The bed was very comfy and I have some back problems and so finding a good bed is like finding a great "hidden gem." It adjusts to your weight and how your body shifts in bed. I just wished that they would make some great pillows that help those with neck pain too. Their pillows weren't that great. The rooms are lovely and had microwaves and had small refrigerators in them. I liked the room, but we couldn't get the heat to go down. We had friends that didn't stay at that hotel for the meeting and that is why they said that they didn't, because of environmental control and the fact that the rooms were too hot. It was cold during our stay, so we didn't really notice the problem til we were ready to leave and we couldn't get the thermostat to lower. They are pretty rooms though and they have an awesome conference center. The front desk seemed to be very accommodating. Most of the housekeepers only speak spanish, so you have to send your requests with the front desk, so they can interpret your request to them. It is a short distance from the airport if you are staying overnight in OKC. The IHOP nearby is very good and there are many restaurants around if you want to go somewhere along Meridian. Zio's is great and the Burger King is pretty good along that same street. They have Panera Bread, Cracker Barrel, and many other eateries there. Quick on and off, if you travel via plane, as the airport is a hop, skip, jump away from this hotel. The hotel is comfy. Simply make sure that they help you adjust your room temp, if needed. This does sit next to interstate 40 and so some of the rooms are a little noisy, if that bothers your sleep. Travel around there via car vs. on foot. Safer that way.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetravelinggrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton801, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, November 3, 2009
Thank you for being our guest and for the nice comments about our hotel. We are currently in process of replacing the existing thermostats and know that this will improve the issue with controlling the temperature in our guest rooms. We hope that you will be back as our guest the next time you visit Oklahoma City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#12 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#15 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklah...
#13 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn...
#17 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Mid - Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Okl...
#10 of 147 in Oklahoma City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Address: 801 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#14 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#24 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will appreciate our location just 3 miles from Will Rogers World Airport and can take advantage of our complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
Hilton Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing