We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff,clean rooms but dont order room service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #14 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Great staff,clean rooms but dont order room service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I would give this hotel 2.5 stars, it was nice enough, I felt safe, it was in a decent part of town, close to the airport and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The carpet had some stains, the room was clean but I ordered room service and was starving. It was an hour late, I ended up paying $40 for the meal, a drink -coca cola and dessert then it immediately made me sick. I was in the restroom most the night. Was a complete waste of my money to order room service. For the price the rooms were a little dated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    102
    42
    13
    6
See reviews for
77
82
35
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
220 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Nice place. Convenient to I-40 and lots of restaurants.

By the time we got here we were one day shy of being on the road for three weeks. It was nice to get to a Hilton Garden Inn to rest and relax. Very helpful staff.

Only complaint - and since we stay almost exclusively with Hilton properties - is the little three wheel luggage carts they have now days. Might be okay if you are traveling alone for three or four days, but if you are a couple and traveling a few weeks, you have lots of luggage, hanging clothes bags, etc. I don't think Hilton gave a lot of thought when it went to the little bitty carts.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoastalDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Illinois
Level Contributor
477 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Arrived late and they were booked full but had held my room (they should have.)

Room was nice, AC worked well, and the Internet was fast. TV worked as expected.

Bar and restaurant closed at 10pm (kind of early I thought.)

Not sure I'm sold on the fancy bed "system." Felt lumpy in spots, but maybe it was me. Slept OK.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Inn picked us up at the airport and transported us back. Very friendly staff. Nice, very nice room. Highly recommend this Inn. We also went to the Bricktown Area. Took the river boat ride, took in a Redhawks baseball game and dined at Toby Keiths' Bar and grill. All in the same area with minimal walking!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matcoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Took my wife for a quick get away and this Hotel had great reviews. It lived up to them. Micah at the front desk could not have been more friendly and Mike serving in the breakfast area was a pleasure for both days. Had to stay in the handicap room since my wife broke her foot. Nice sleep number bed and great nice set up of the suite. did the museums some shopping and some great restaurants, everything was within 10 minutes.

Room Tip: I had a handicap room which I don't prefer but needed this time. Make sure you work with the nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHOENIX, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

As with every Hilton property the service and accommodations are very nice. Especially the comfy bed. The only issue I have is the business model for the Garden Inn is confusing. Their model seems to adopt both the Embassy Suites and Hampton models.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this property for one (1) night last month, before a flight out back to Austin, and had dinner in the on-site restaurant. After waiting 15 minutes for a salad, that finally arrived and was "brown lettuce" with caesar dressing. While I was waiting for my waitress to check on me, I noticed she was eating popcorn in the kitchen. Why wouldn't she be eating out-of-site? When my pasta finally arrived it was cold and not edible. About this time, the front desk manager cruised by my table and inquired how my dinner was going, and after I told her I was not impressed, she found my waitress who was texting or face booking, or whatever she was doing. I wondered, did she wash her hands? By this time, I had been there 40 minutes and being out of patience, I was done, anyway. My dinner was comped and I was offered a free desert or glass of wine, I declined. What I wanted was a double grey goose on the rocks.

The next morning I took the airport shuttle with a friendly young lady that didn't buckle her seat belt, and talked on her cell phone the entire (short) drive. Also, she forgot the ask if she could assist me with my bag. After we arrived at the airport and I retrieved my bag, she appeared at the curbside on her cell phone, looking for a tip. Oh well, the joys of business travel today.

Shame in you Hilton, I am a platinum member and won't be staying at your property if I ever am forced to return to OK City.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BigSteveTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City Airport
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#15 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 644 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place OKC Airport
Hyatt Place OKC Airport
#16 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#10 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn...
#17 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Address: 801 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#14 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#24 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will appreciate our location just 3 miles from Will Rogers World Airport and can take advantage of our complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
Hilton Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing