We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
Ranked #29 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

One of the best hotels I been in a while. The service was superb. The room was clean and the beds were nice and soft.
The price was very much below the standards when compared to the other hotels in brick town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gusano1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
gusano1,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your experience with us at Sheraton Oklahoma City. It’s great to receive your kind comments about our great hotel, the cleanliness and comfort of your room, as well as our staff’s excellence in service. We’re happy to have had you as our guest and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
John Gilbert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    207
    147
    71
    53
See reviews for
100
128
40
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

It's definitely aging at the edges, but the rooms have been recently updated and the Club floor actually has some decent food. It's in a good spot for conferences, Thunder games, and access to the businessy bits of Oklahoma City, and in general feels like most other Sheratons you'll go to. The service is attentive and helpful: I had a problem with my key where it wouldn't let me access the Club floor, and the manager helped me get to my room and personally tested and delivered a new key to me. Nice.

NB: it seems all the commercial pilots/crews from OKC stay here.

If you're an SPG member, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clayparkerjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
clayparkerjones,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Sheraton Oklahoma City. We appreciate your complimentary feedback on our hotel and attentive service. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
John Gilbert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Sheraton OKC for a friends wedding. It's your typical downtown hotel recently remodeled and good SPG quality. Very noisy at night with wild guests running around the halls at 2am. Lobby area and elevator were clean and staff very friendly

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemsinvestments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Gemsinvestments,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us at the Sheraton. I hope you had a nice time at your friend’s wedding! It’s great to hear that you liked our hotel and friendly staff. I apologize for the noisy disturbances you encountered during your visit. We value you as our guest and hope that you'll visit us again. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
John Gilbert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Incredible location, you can easily walk to Bricktown for great restaurants. Staff is helpful and if you are a Starwood preferred they take very good care of you. this is my pick for business travel to OKC.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbtexas89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
jbtexas89,
We're happy to hear from you, and we're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Sheraton. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us for your business travels. It's great to know that you enjoyed our convenient location and felt well taken care of by our friendly staff. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to OKC. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
John Gilbert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The hotel was recently remodeled and it shows. Our room was very clean and new. The hotel was very close to Bricktown which was great. The staff was incredible. They were courteous and went the extra mile to make our stay memorable. The only negative was the carpet on one of the floors we saw was old and worn. I assume they hadn't finished the remodel on that floor yet. But, the carpet on our floor was new. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBB1725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
JBB1725,
Thank you for your review and your wonderful comments about our friendly staff and their excellence in service. I’m happy to hear that our team was able to add to your guest experience and make your stay memorable. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Sheraton and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
John Gilbert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I recently stayed at the Sheraton on my first trip to OK City. Rooms were spacious and clean. Beds were comfy with lots of pillows. Staff was awesome and offered advice on local eating establishments and tourism. The hotel is within walking distance of Bricktown and the OK City Memorial (which is a must see). Couldn't have been happier and would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Renee H,
Thank you for choosing Sheraton Oklahoma City Hotel and sharing your experience with us. I’m pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, our clean and comfortable rooms as well as our friendly staff. I hope we were able to help make your first trip to Oklahoma City a positive and memorable experience. Please visit us again soon! Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Kay Sarver, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Front desk employees were not very friendly and did not seem interested in helping us. Lobby was dirty including the windows and carpet. Very cold in the bar as the front doors would keep opening. Miserable. Our room was dirty as well. We found trash in the closet and in the trash can from the previous guest. Good location in downtown, but service and cleaning left much to be desired. Stay away!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Roland M,
Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. The little details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark during your trip. Your feedback provides many areas that we can work on in order to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback on these areas and hope you will return and see our improvements. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Kay Sarver, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.0 mi away
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Renaissance Oklahoma City Conven...
#44 of 150 in Oklahoma City
554 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#1 of 150 in Oklahoma City
1,003 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#32 of 150 in Oklahoma City
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
0.1 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#10 of 150 in Oklahoma City
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel

Property: Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
Address: 1 N Broadway, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-9212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Oklahoma City
#28 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel. When you arrive at our downtown Oklahoma City downtown hotel you will immediately feel a sense of welcome and relaxation. Located next to the Cox Convention Center, across from the Ford Center Arena, and just a few short blocks from the Bricktown Entertainment District, the Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel is the metro's largest business and convention hotel.Why do friends and colleagues gather at Sheraton The proof is in our signature amenities. Get a great night's sleep on our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper℠ bed. Break a sweat in our fully equipped fitness center. Savor the authentic tastes of the Southwest at 1889 Land Run Cafe. Or leave your laptop at home and stay connected to work in our Link at Sheraton business center.Located just two blocks from the legendary nightlife of Bricktown, our hotel puts you in the center of fantastic Oklahoma City Attractions. Cheer on the OKC Thunder, learn about the brave men and women who tamed the Wild West at the National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum. See the animals of the world at the Oklahoma City Zoo. Or press your luck at the Remington Park Racing Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing